We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
126
192
137
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
192
137
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frequented by locals hotel bar on a daily basis sunbeds and parasols pleasant walk pool area is a sea view room italian food restaurant staff lovely town special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The Santa Lucia Hotel is a nice and comfortable hotel with an amazing view over the coast of Cefalù. It has an easy access to the beach. Only the music of the animation team/ band can be annoying at nighttime.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank baharsulayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week half board. Great view from room. Room was adequate and cleaned regularly. Food was decent and restaurant staff were attentive. Good value overall.

Low quality towels my only complaint

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank rogeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel lived up to our expectations. The room was clean, well equipped. I expected it to be a little bit more spacious, but it didn't feel claustrophobic.
I strongly advise booking a room with a sea view, overlooking the old town.
In the morning/evening you only hear birds and seagulls and the view is spectacular. There's a railroad next to this side of the hotel, some may find it annoying, but we didn't. It was overshadowed by a wonderful view. The food was great. Breakfast was buffet-style with plenty of options to choose from: pastries, cold cuts, variety of cheeses, eggs, jams, cereals, hot and cold beverages... Dinner comprised two dishes and a dessert. The dinnertime service was a bit slower than usual, presumably typical for Italian style of living and mentality. I cannot find any downsides to this hotel, and therefore recommend staying at this place. This would be my choice, should i be so fortunate as to visit Cefalu again:-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ivanavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a value for money hotel in an excellent location. We were initially very disappointed as we had requested a room on a high floor and had paid for a balcony. We were allocated a disabled room on the ground floor! The terrace wasn't even furnished and had a view of railings and a wall. It was like a prison, dark and claustrophobic. On opening the wardrobe I found four hangers. Obviously this room was not designed for a couple staying for 14 nights. After a lengthy discussion with the receptionist the next morning we agreed to pay 110 euros in cash, credit card not accepted, to upgrade to a sea view room on the 5th floor. What a difference! The view was spectacular and there was a large balcony with 2 chairs. The room and the bathroom were very dated, but clean, comfortable and functional. We found all staff to be friendly and helpful. A special thanks to the restaurant staff who all looked after us very well. We quickly found the hotel bar which is frequented by locals and spent a lot of time there. Great food and drink at great prices and superb staff. The only downside to our stay was the lukewarm or even cold food in the restaurant. It was such a shame as there was good quality and variety, for dinner anyway. It could so easily be fixed by providing hot plates and a microwave for the use of diners, as we have experienced in other buffet restaurants. If you want a late checkout it costs 50 euros and they want this in cash. Luckily they let us settle our bar bill with a credit card! I would recommend this hotel if you can get it for a good price and if you are prepared to pay for a sea view.

Room Tip: Sea view room with balcony on a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel itself is good place to stay, clean, with quite good food in the restaurant. You only should be careful about the choice of a room - we've received the one with the view on the space closed by walls of the hotel, so there was no sun at all, it was not a problem for us, since we've only slept there, but it’s worth noting. If you want to get to the beach you must walk a lot of stairs, which can be a problem and the city is not close, so it's rather a place for young, healthy people.
There are also tracks on on the other side of a fence, so trains make a significant noise sometimes.
An amazing advantage is a cafe downstairs - you have to check the Cannolo Siciliano and small, tasty pistachio cakes.

Room Tip: Beware of the rooms with a view on the walls.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank hs19942017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews