We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
192
138
63
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
138
63
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy beach hotel price kept spotless swimming pool minute drive visiting cefalu breakfasts were excellent the hotel staff nice pool fantastic hotel garden area other guests free shuttle the main hotel highly recommend this hotel rooms are large cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

An ideal place to stay when visiting Cefalu as it is out of town so is beautifully quiet and yet getting into town is very easy. The hotel run a shuttle and it is 15 euros for a taxi if you want to have an evening in the lovely Cefalù town. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate - the same every day but this was not an issue. The food was really good if not a little expensive . I would recommend the half board option as you can swap lunch and dinner if you want to eat out. The room was lovely- the hotel beautifully clean and well maintained. If there was a criticism it would be that having large (and noisy) groups in the dining room did not make for an enjoyable meal. A different room for these groups would make a difference as it was quite unpleasant at times. All I n all - a lovely week.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Of all the places we stayed in Italy this one was the BEST. My wife and I got a suite which was SO spacious and had beautiful views of the sea and a lovely balcony.
There is a small pool with a pool bar and a tennis court. There is a life guard who doubles as a tennis pro. His name is Giuseppe. He was an excellent player and also extremely gracious and friendly. What a treat to find an excellent tennis player in Sicily where soccer rules!
Also of note is front desk manager Vincenzo who spoke English very well and helped us with many things including helping us find the VERY CUTE sandy beach which is a short walk away.
Soraya was also bilingual and very polite and friendly.
One warning: if you got to town to eat dinner please take the shuttle or be careful with GPS.
Our GPS took us down a street which was not legal to drive down and we got a lot of hand gestures which were not friendly greetings....lol
Italy is filled with great food and loving people. People drive a bit crazy but my NYC driving experience kicked in which made it a fun challenge!
Thank you to this hotel and it's friendly employees for making this the trip of a life time to a welcoming country!
Joe

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joegoldenseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at this beautiful hotel was a truly wonderful one indeed! The staff are so kind and friendly. The place is always kept spotless and the food couldn’t be better! Keep up all the excellent work!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My mum and me thoroughly enjoyed our one-week stay at Baia wel Capitano. The hotel and gardens are well maintained and the rooms very clean. We were also impressed by the hotel staff which were all very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, offering a selection of fresh bread, cakes, dairy, fruits and local produce. Meals at lunch and dinner were also delicious and served in the beautiful gardens.
A nice beach with sunbeds and parasols is within walking distance although we preferred to relax at the pool.
The hotel is a bit out of Cefalu but that was no problem for us. A shuttle service into town is operated by the hotel. We choose to undertake a couple of excursions with Sicily Excursions, which were great including a conveniently pick-up nearby the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joyce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We just spent a week at Baia del Capitals with the family and everything was perfect, lovely refurbished rooms, spotlessly clean, and friendly service ... The pool area is beautiful and the food is delicious, highly recommendable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MichaelGM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews