We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
66
125
76
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
125
76
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front private beach small balcony old town min walk to town seaside hotel recommend this hotel half board takes about minutes beautiful pool great holiday la rocca overlooking the sea umbrellas palermo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had room 203,sea facing,small balcony but amazing view.Good size room Bathroom adequate but a little tired.Staff very good and helpful 10 minute walk to town,a very nice seafront walk.Car park can be a little tight but ok.great pool,breakfast outside on the terrace everyday.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra_Tourist, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Roger,
thank you for your stay and your kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and we really hope to meet you again in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is good value for money. Our room was very clean and spacious. We had room 117, which had a great new balcony on the left side of the hotel. That means you have a view on the town and the sea. The girls at the reception have a little trouble with English, but hay, it was better than my Italian. The service in the restaurant is very good. The food is rather good, but don't expect haute cuisine.
Parking you car is quite something, though. The parking is about 50 meters to the right of the hotel entrance. There is a blue coloured fence with a pad lock. You'll get the key from the reception. At the parking, you'll find there is too less space for the number of cars they let park there. On top of that people don't park at all accurately. Often I just parked double and then gave the car key to the reception. Worked for me.
Hotel GPS location: 38°01'57.3"N, 14°00'27.6"E
Parking GPS location: 38°01'56.6"N, 14°00'25.8"E

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the left side with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MartinRook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel really makes a difference giving you the feeling that you are the honored guest! Great personal attention. Great location with private pool and beach.
Clean rooms as you hope for, and everything else you hope for for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Seaside is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra_Tourist, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Rick,
thank you for sharing your review of our hospitality on TripAdvisor.
We really hope to meet you next time!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hot water and a bed. Had a nice view of the pool and sea but hotel needs work. It's very basic but I guess you get what you pay for.The beach is just opposite and not too far from the village. The walk to the village was enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

In my point of view, a very simple hotel. A bit too far from the village (20 minutes of fast walk). However, the positive aspect is that you are outside the crowded tourist area and you can really realax in a calm environment by the pool or on the beach. Staff are friendly and housekeepers are doing a mighty god job. Breakfast is average - nothing more, nothing less. If you don't mind walking and want a nice budget living, I can really recommend this hotel. :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CMR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews