We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“attractive, quiet cottage by the sea immersed in...”
Floor and roof in terracotta tiles,chestnut and all traditional Sicilian materials.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor and roof in terracotta tiles,chestnut and all traditional Sicilian materials.
Submerged in nature, the azelea-bathed, palm tree flanked entrance. The whole house retains a charming rustic character with stained wooden shelving and teak rafters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Floor and roof in terracotta tiles,chestnut and all traditional Sicilian materials.
Submerged in nature, the azelea-bathed, palm tree flanked entrance.
The whole house retains a charming rustic character with stained wooden shelving and teak rafters.
Floor and roof in terracotta tiles,chestnut and all traditional Sicilian materials.
Old-style kitchen, fitted with a beautiful rustic stove and vintage fridge.
The East side catches the light right into late afternoon.
Spacious main living area with authentic oak furniture and stone fireplace.
The living room with interior old style
Feel at home with encyclopaedic lined walls in the main living area.
Tastefully considered details bring you upstairs from the main living area.
Roomy main living area, old in style, contemporary in functionality.
The living room with the comfortable sofa bed, in case of need.
The grandmother's old cupboard
One of the two bathrooms...
Fall asleep to the sound of the waves, wake to birdsong in the naturally airconditioned twin bedroom
Queen sized bedroom opening onto the sun drenched panorama of Salinelle.
Cool balcony with stunning views across the lemon groves onto the water.
Breathtaking views of the Madonie national park from the terrace.
The fuscia stained sky at sunset from the adjoining beach.
View of Palermo settling into dusk (from adjoining beach).
A lazy golden sunset falls across the adjoining beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
NewYorkVa...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house, clean, but not too comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house was really very lovely and well set up with nice rooms. However, towels were in poor condition and seating in living room area was very uncomfortable. The main upstairs bathroom shower was unusable - water would flood entire bathroom floor, so 6 of us had to use the 1 small downstairs shower. Mattresses could have been more comfortable, but they weren't awful. the house was very clean. This biggest drawback to this house was the barking dogs ALL NIGHT LONG!!! THe owner had 4 - 6 dogs himself on the property. They didn't bother us, but the night barking was awful. Also the house is on a road that appeared quiet, but at night became the speedway. Really not good for sleeping. A few minor changes in the house would make it perfect, but nothing will help the night time barking and traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty house and yard, near the beach.
Liked least: Noise from traffic and barking dogs all night long.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2011
I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your relaxing holiday in Cefalu and that you were uncomfortable in my house, because I'm trying to be very careful to all my guests needs and I do my best to improve the service.
I would like to pinpoint out some things in order to clarify what happened just during your stay and also not to discourage other guests coming here:
Regarding the dogs: now I have only 3 dogs, sweet, friendly with childrens, adults and other animals and discreet as I clearly specify when I have a request. The other dogs you saw here are not mine, they are my neighbourgh's dogs and they aren't always here. Since this is a big country area where a lot of house owners have dogs, sometimes in autumn-winter, it can happen that they "escape" if they are not attached and sometimes they enter in my property for a "visit", being my place really really sought after for all kind of tourists :)

Regarding the barking in the night, I can assure you that my dogs didn't make any noise in the night because they slept inside my house. This was a problem, this end of September, during the hunting season that started just the week you where here and fortunately now it's over. Some hunter nearby have lots of dogs and as he was preparing to leave for the hunt all dogs started to bark and the whole area became noisy (I live in the same property and yes these nights were frustrating).
I can also assure you that if you wouldn't wake up because of the dogs you wouldn't hear the street close to the Villa that is really quiet and I never had complaints about this.
I apologize you for this annoying inconvenience, for the towels not at your level, uncomfortable seating in the living room and mainly for the upstairs bathroom shower. These are all things I sure will improve the nextcoming months.
Hope to have another chance with you and your nice group!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: immersed in greenery and on the beach, friendliness of owner
Liked least: 7k from cefalu
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucexx
Varese
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabuchi18...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les trois chiens de la propriété
Liked least: Impossible à dire
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing