We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pink Cottage, closest to the sea, filled with wavesong by sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pink Cottage, closest to the sea, filled with wavesong by sunset.
Elegantly furnished living space in the cottage closest to the beach.
Charming atmosphere in Vine's cottage: barbecue time!
Salinelle, the place to find a Sicilian hammock and just hang out!.
Drink in the views of the Madonie National Park from the West side of the property.
Watch the cherry red sunset from the adjoining beach.
Bringing in the boats at sunset on the adjoining beach.
Watch Palermo flicker to life from the beach in the late evening.
Soft waves on the adjoining beach, eveningtime.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vapenkrok...
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and my daughter stayed here for ten days and we both absolutely loved it! The atmosphere is peaceful and friendly and Dario and Agnes are very nice and helpful hosts! With the beach and the sea only one minute away you could not ask for more.
We stayed in the Vigna, a beautiful and comfortable house and we had everything we needed. I truly, truly recommend this! You will not regret your trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique...
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“We just love the place!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Dario's property three times now, together with friends, in Villa del Glicine. It's just a beautiful and peaceful place to relax. In springtime the smell of the lemon trees is delicious.
Dario and Agnes are warm and kind persons, we felt very welcome.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“delightful peaceful cottage in nature by the sea”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for several weeks in May 2013. My wife Martina, who loves nature, plants, trees, wildlife and dogs, was very much at home in the cottage we stayed in on Dario's land - as I was. We find here a great place to relax, de-stress and become more attuned with ourselves.
It's a good place to meet people too, with international guests staying in the various accommodations, and an opportunity to meet them and mingle. Access to the beach means you dont have to get into your car to go for a swim, or even walk up the road, since the sea is just 100m away. There is a very friendly atmosphere here, and we were welcomed and made feel utterly at home. The philosophy here is one of self-help, others-help, love of nature and appreciation of the good things of life.
It's possible to stay here for a week without getting into your car, as the self-catering facilities are adequate, and there is a pizzeria 100m distance, as well as a supermarket 1km away near the train station to Palermo or Cefalu (.9 km)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace with nature
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noa p
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Simple and beautiful”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a great time staying at "Salinelle Oasi". The place is cosy, quiet, simple, clean and beautiful. we enjoued the nature around, the very close and peaceful beach and the nice area. thank you Dario.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erno R
Hameenlinna
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

A perfect place for those who respect nature and love to live in a peacefull place. Salinelle´s Oasi is also a very child friendly place to spend a holiday. The propertys owner is really helpfull and kind to all guests. He tries to help in everything he just can.
The cottage we stayed in was in a good condition and there were all that is needed for a relaxing living. The cottage is also just about 50 meters away from the beach and only 10 minutes drive to the city of Cefalu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing