We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and big rooms in Middle of the old city”
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Plumeria Hotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and big rooms in Middle of the old city”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very stylish, big rooms, nice breakfast, had rooms with balconies, very quiet during the night,
very polite and supportive staff. Parking is outside the old town, protected, with shuttle service to the hotel which works perfectly. Very good price for value

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oliverernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    83
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
196
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I think we have the penthouse suite here. Big balcony over looking the Diomo & mountains & a bathroom window to the sea.

This hotel is super central amid the wee streets. I don't think you can take a car into this metropolis, as we had to park it 1km away & walk back.

There is no CNN channel & the receptionist 'Julia' can't remember what channel the BBC can be found on ... I failed to find either. I know .. Why watch TV? Well I like to see the news before I close my eyes.

We paid 109euros for our room which consists of a large balcony, a bathroom with shower only, an authentic tiled dressing area and then stairs down (7 tiled steps) to the bedroom area which has one small window. It is super clean, tidy & spacious.

Tip: take a tray of breakfast delights to your balcony for a more intimate and romantic setting.

Tip 2: put a towel over the bedroom window if you don't like waking to the sun light. Although this window is small & doesn't seem to bring in so much sun.

We like this room but we would also like a bath aswell as shower.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motoperpetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana L, Direttore at La Plumeria Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Kind Customer,
Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us at La Plumeria Hotel; for us it’s very important to know what are the impressions of our customers and welcome any suggestions to improve our services.
Regarding to the distance from our parking lot located at about 1 km from the hotel, we try to reduce the trouble with our free shuttle service to and from the parking lot.
Moreover, we are very sorry that we were unable to help you to find the channel CNN in the television in your room, usually by pressing the check list button on the TV-control you can find all channels, including CNN, but probably there were problems with the TV. We are trying to avoid that similar problems can occur in the future.
In the end, we are very happy that you liked the room that we've assigned you and the view of the Duomo and the “Rocca” that you've enjoyed from its terrace!
Thank you for choosing La Plumeria Hotel and we hope to have you with us next time in Cefalu!

Fabiana Luciani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Wonderful location in the lovely town of Cefalu. Friendly service and very nice breakfast included in the room rate

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judygecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

La Plumeria is located in the beautiful "Old City" part of Cefalu. We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted with all aspects. Our room was very clean, air-conditioned, had a spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the beach, La Rocca (amazing view of Cefalu, go up in the morning to avoid afternoon heat), the Duomo (must visit this beautiful Cathedral and admire the exquisite mosaic of Christ), many shops and restaurants.

The breakfast spread contained a good variety of food and created a perfect start to the day when taken on the charming courtyard. On our last day at the hotel, we had to check out before the official start to breakfast. We had briefly mentioned this to the hotel staff the evening before and were very humbled the next morning, to see that they had in fact, brought fresh bread and set up the breakfast buffet earlier, to ensure we were able to eat breakfast before our long journey home. Thank you, La Plumeria!

TIP for those on a budget:
As we left our reservation quite late, we could only stay at La Plumeria for 5 of the 6 nights we were in Cefalu. The hotel staff organised for us to stay at their sister B&B for the outstanding night. The B&B room was clean, air-conditioned, contained a tiny kitchenette and good size bathroom with bath. Breakfast is taken at the La Plumeria hotel which is about a 5 min walk from the B&B. Inquire through La Plumeria if interested.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EuroSkips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

What a pleasure, in every way! Beautifully decorated (simple, unpretentiously elegant), spacious, quiet, and perfectly located in the older (most interesting!) section of Cefalu. We went to Cefalu in the first week of October without reservations; stayed our first night in Hotel Riva del Sole, which was fine (located directly across from the beach, clean, 10-minute walk to the old town, easy parking) albeit generic & not particularly friendly. We fell in love with Cefalu and decided to stay a second night, but our room at Hotel Riva was booked for that night. So we rushed over to La Plumeria, and lucked out by getting the best room in the place (a quad, very spacious for the 2 of us). My only regret was that we didn't spend both our nights at La Plumeria, and I hope that when we return to Cefalu (which we loved, even more than we had anticipated), we are able to stay here again. The charm of the hotel is matched by the service: every single person with whom we interacted was so warm and thoughtful and helpful. Lovely breakfast on the outdoor patio. Just a total delight in every way: La Plumeria is my idea of the perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.0 km away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.1 km away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.6 km away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#7 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.7 km away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#6 of 35 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Property: La Plumeria Hotel
Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#9 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price range (per night): $216 - $379
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing