We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Plumeria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 142*
USD 137*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
USD 170*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
A Tonnara(Cefalu)
USD 154*
USD 148*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 257*
USD 237*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193*
USD 189*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114*
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128*
USD 124*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 555*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
197
93
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
93
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree taxiperfect locationold townhotel is perfectly situatedshort walk from the duomoboutique hotelsmall hotelparking situationlovely hotelthe entire staffstreet noisesmall balconytop floorparking areathe air conditioningroom was spaciousbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I think we have the penthouse suite here. Big balcony over looking the Diomo & mountains & a bathroom window to the sea.

This hotel is super central amid the wee streets. I don't think you can take a car into this metropolis, as we had to park it 1km away & walk back.

There is no CNN channel & the receptionist 'Julia' can't remember what channel the BBC can be found on ... I failed to find either. I know .. Why watch TV? Well I like to see the news before I close my eyes.

We paid 109euros for our room which consists of a large balcony, a bathroom with shower only, an authentic tiled dressing area and then stairs down (7 tiled steps) to the bedroom area which has one small window. It is super clean, tidy & spacious.

Tip: take a tray of breakfast delights to your balcony for a more intimate and romantic setting.

Tip 2: put a towel over the bedroom window if you don't like waking to the sun light. Although this window is small & doesn't seem to bring in so much sun.

We like this room but we would also like a bath aswell as shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motoperpetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana L, Direttore at La Plumeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Kind Customer,
Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us at La Plumeria Hotel; for us it’s very important to know what are the impressions of our customers and welcome any suggestions to improve our services.
Regarding to the distance from our parking lot located at about 1 km from the hotel, we try to reduce the trouble with our free shuttle service to and from the parking lot.
Moreover, we are very sorry that we were unable to help you to find the channel CNN in the television in your room, usually by pressing the check list button on the TV-control you can find all channels, including CNN, but probably there were problems with the TV. We are trying to avoid that similar problems can occur in the future.
In the end, we are very happy that you liked the room that we've assigned you and the view of the Duomo and the “Rocca” that you've enjoyed from its terrace!
Thank you for choosing La Plumeria Hotel and we hope to have you with us next time in Cefalu!

Fabiana Luciani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Wonderful location in the lovely town of Cefalu. Friendly service and very nice breakfast included in the room rate

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judygecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

La Plumeria is located in the beautiful "Old City" part of Cefalu. We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted with all aspects. Our room was very clean, air-conditioned, had a spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the beach, La Rocca (amazing view of Cefalu, go up in the morning to avoid afternoon heat), the Duomo (must visit this beautiful Cathedral and admire the exquisite mosaic of Christ), many shops and restaurants.

The breakfast spread contained a good variety of food and created a perfect start to the day when taken on the charming courtyard. On our last day at the hotel, we had to check out before the official start to breakfast. We had briefly mentioned this to the hotel staff the evening before and were very humbled the next morning, to see that they had in fact, brought fresh bread and set up the breakfast buffet earlier, to ensure we were able to eat breakfast before our long journey home. Thank you, La Plumeria!

TIP for those on a budget:
As we left our reservation quite late, we could only stay at La Plumeria for 5 of the 6 nights we were in Cefalu. The hotel staff organised for us to stay at their sister B&B for the outstanding night. The B&B room was clean, air-conditioned, contained a tiny kitchenette and good size bathroom with bath. Breakfast is taken at the La Plumeria hotel which is about a 5 min walk from the B&B. Inquire through La Plumeria if interested.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EuroSkips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

What a pleasure, in every way! Beautifully decorated (simple, unpretentiously elegant), spacious, quiet, and perfectly located in the older (most interesting!) section of Cefalu. We went to Cefalu in the first week of October without reservations; stayed our first night in Hotel Riva del Sole, which was fine (located directly across from the beach, clean, 10-minute walk to the old town, easy parking) albeit generic & not particularly friendly. We fell in love with Cefalu and decided to stay a second night, but our room at Hotel Riva was booked for that night. So we rushed over to La Plumeria, and lucked out by getting the best room in the place (a quad, very spacious for the 2 of us). My only regret was that we didn't spend both our nights at La Plumeria, and I hope that when we return to Cefalu (which we loved, even more than we had anticipated), we are able to stay here again. The charm of the hotel is matched by the service: every single person with whom we interacted was so warm and thoughtful and helpful. Lovely breakfast on the outdoor patio. Just a total delight in every way: La Plumeria is my idea of the perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights in October 2011 and this hotel was perfect for us. The location, staff, breakfast and room were all great. Our room had two bathrooms and balconies and despite being right in the middle of the action it was very quiet. You can walk to everything - beach, La Rocca, restaurants, shops. Try a walk up and along the La Rocca ramparts first thing in the morning, a swim in the pristine water at the beach and lunch at La Botte in Via Veterani. There's also a delightful enoteca just around the corner on the Via Carlo Ortolani di Bordonaro Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews