We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant B&B in pleasant Sicilian town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bohemien B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bohemien B&B
Ranked #9 of 62 Cefalu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pleasant B&B in pleasant Sicilian town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Arrived for an overnight November stay; owner was absent but had a posted phone number on door so we were able to alert her to our arrival. GPS was helpful in getting to the right location because the town was hosting a race and some streets were closed. The town has restrictions on traffic so B&Bs closer to the duomo might be harder to reach by car. Warhol room was simple, spacious, clean and comfortable. Room had balcony opening onto tree-lined street but noise was not a problem. Great restaurant just steps from B&B and it was easy to walk to all sights. We were able to park in a free lot several (uphill) blocks away. Owner asked us to select breakfast from list of items the night before and all was ready the next morning at the time we requested. Staff spoke English and was welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCTraveler058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    61
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
130
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Bohemian and thought it was beautiful. We loved the "theme" of the rooms. Ours was the Andy Warhol room. It was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Also appreciated having wifi in our room.Cefalu is a wonderful town with a lots to see and do. It was our last stop before heading back to the USA. We look foreward to returning soon! We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Loved this little hotel. It's in a perfect location, staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast was wonderful in a lovely room with a wonderful view. Our room was very nice, with a large bathroom, and a wonderful balcony with a view of the water. If you bring a car, just park in front of the hotel, drop your things off and the staff with drive with you to a parking lot. Perfect for the money. Would definitely go back and recommend the Bohemien.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent a night here. Location is very central and amenities are at easy reach on foot (10 mins) Please note that if you arrive by car you may
want to use the free parking in the church square opposite the b&b across the road.
Check their website, so you can see the interiors of the rooms. The room was clean and the service was Ok, although we feel that the room could have been arranged better.
For instance, in the Dali room, they could put a mirror on the wall, at a person`s height for convenience. Breakfast was fine and we loved the fact that it was served in the room, right on time. Owners are easy-going and kind.

Room Tip: Check their website www.bohemienbeb.it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zepland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
307 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We spent one night at the Bohemian and thought it was great. We loved the "theme" of the rooms. Ours was the bright and cheerful Andy Warhol room. It was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Also appreciated having wifi in our room. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms online and you may pick yours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayteeMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 km away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#7 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 km away
Lirma B&B
Lirma B&B
#4 of 62 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 km away
Agrodolce B&B
Agrodolce B&B
#1 of 62 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemien B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemien B&B

Property: Bohemien B&B
Address: Via Umberto Primo 15/c, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Price range (per night): $95 - $193
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemien B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohemien B&B is located in Cefalu old town, on the first floor of a building built in the early 20's.In this wonderful town, our guests can experience the perfect holiday, enjoying the sea and culture, the traditions and the nightlife.Bohemien is located in a central position, at the foot of the stunning Rocca of Cefalu, just a few steps from the pedestrian area of the old town and a few minutes walk from the main beach and the best restaurants and shops in town.The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms nicely decorated with different themes and a spacious and luminous breakfast room.Bohemien offers also the opportunity to stay in a few separated holiday apartments, located in the heart of the old town and equipped with kitchen and every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohemien B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemien B&B Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing