We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
150
56
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
56
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding villa relaxation sea marco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel and after visiting Cattolica for many years I can safety say it is the best hotel in Cattolica.

This stylish hotel designed by Alberta Ferretti oozes luxury and he decor throughout is on point.

The staff are faultless and a particularly mention is necessary for Arijan, who is friendly, professional and dedicated to the guests having a perfect vision.

The poor is serene and relaxing and it is he perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle. A fabulous hotel in all regards

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marajonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at Carducci76 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I don't get all the positive reviews! I think it used to be an upperclass hotel, since the building is beautifull. But the rooms are outdated, the staff is terribly unprofessional. And the noise at the pool is unbelievable.

The drinks and lunch buffet are good, but overpriced. Breakfast is very extersive, but I cannot recommend dinner.

All in all, we won't be coming back since we paid too much money for a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NinaF1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at Carducci76 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Nina,
actually the month of August is the peak of the season and the beach (lot of speakers) is noisy: if you come back in June or in the end of August the atmosphere is more quiet and the prices are less expensive.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you are expecting an upper class hotel with high service within the overcrowded and very touristic village Cattolica you are wrong.

This was maybe the situation 5 years ago but not any more at the moment.

You will pay 5 stars hotel prices but will get 3 stars services.

Especially in August the surrounding is so loud and in your face that it’s almost hard to sit outside.

When you mentioned this with the hotel manager Marco Bordoni he only says it’s August what can you expect.

Also the pathetic running for free spots at the pool is dramatic. If you are expecting services at the pool and not the ridiculous situations you are expecting at 1 or 2 stars all inclusive hotels you are wrong. At half past 7 all the spot are reserved by only laying a single towel. Most of the other guests who does this goes back to the room and don’t come back at the pool before 11.00.

Again when you mentioned this to the manager Marco Bordoni he says, I can’t help it what can I do! No help at all, only offering bad spot without any shadow or parasol in the middle of the sun instead.

Some other situations happened which made us decide to leave early and not stay at this hotel for the whole period we have planned.

So if you don’t mind to be in situations you will normally be in with hotels of half the price be free and welcome to book this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrInWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at Carducci76 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Sir, I strongly recommend for your next stay on the Adriatic Riviera (be it in our hotel provided I decide to forgive/forget your lack of respect for the other guests or elsewhere) to choose the month of April or the end of September when prices are convenient, the surroundings are quiet and the sunlight is not dangerous for the skin.
Best regards.
Marco Bordoni - manager since 2001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here in July. And when I say the hotel was amazing it truly was.
The hotel is a old villa and is beautiful with a wonderful centre garden.
On arrival we were directed to the underground car park a must for the stay.
Our room was overlooked the sea and was a picture postcard. The room was spotless and very well set out.
We spent 3 wonderful days here the staff were amazing and it was a heaven in Cattolica. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sergio71sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at Carducci76 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Sir,
thank you for reviewing your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you here again.
Kind regards.
Marco Bordoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

A very special find on via Carducci, Cattolica. The hotel feels more like an exclusive private villa giving you enough personal space to relax whilst never compromising the excellent customer service and care. Once you are in the front door you forget very quickly about the hustle and bustle in the ever popular streets of Cattolica, and you just focus on the beautiful sea view and tranquility Carducci has to offer. The food served in the hotel's restaurant is just as special as their head chef, the lovely Loredana, who produces culinary treats from freshly sourced ingredients. She also occasionally makes an appearance in the restaurant to speak to some of the guests, which is so nice. The wine list is simply perfect, promoting great local wine such as the Sangiovese and many others. I first visited Carducci last year and fell in love with it instantly, it took my breathe away, so much so that I have booked the entire hotel out for my wedding this September in Cattolica as I wish the best experience and care for my family and friends during their stay. Carducci is an extra special gem of a place thanks to its dedicated and professional team of staff led by the manager Marco Bordoni who is a delight to deal with.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are breathtaking..who wouldn't want to see the Adriatic coast first thing in the morning and last thing at night?!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharonne888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at Carducci76 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Sharonne,

thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you here in September!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews