We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Casa Julian
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa Julian
cool off in our pool view from Front door of Casa Julian apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to Casa Julian
cool off in our pool
view from Front door of Casa Julian apartment
Our Italian style garden
a nice place to drink coffee and read a book
Casa Julian surrounded by countryside
summer corn fields at the rear of the property
view of Lago di Chiusi from rear of Casa Julian
view from front of Casa Julian
view  of Chiusi Lake from Girasole
our olive grove and views
Girasole's main terrace and views
our girls
Trasimeno Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michellep...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location.”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful and relaxing stay at Casa Julien in April 2018 beautiful scenary and weather. Jan is such a fabulous host very informative. Lots of lovely resturants and days out that were recommened and they didnt disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
come back soon Michele and paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidshom...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous location, friendly and knowledge host makes a totally relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (2 adults and 2 under 12 year olds) had an amazing time at Casa Julian: the house was ideally located for explorations to the big tourist draws of Siena, Florence and the many stunning hill top towns that dot the Umbrian and Tuscan landscape as well as Castiglione del largo. Added to this, the wonderful Jan was a font of knowledge, wisdom and very handy practical tips which really added to the holiday, and our night at the local village fiesta, complete with trumpet playing Peter Andre lookalike, will remain with us for a long, long time. Thank you Jan!

I could go on and on praising Jan, the apartment and that part of Umbria, but perhaps it is easier to summarise just what an amazing place Casa Julian is by stating that my 9 year old cried both the night before we left, and on the morning we left (to go on to Rome for a few nights) because he had completely fallen in love with Casa Julian and the Castiglione del Lago / Lake Trasimeno area and didn't wish to go. We will definitely be heading back to Casa Julian as we've left a little bit of our soul there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was absolutely stunning
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
thank you so much for the very kind words, you were great guests and are welcome back any time, me an the dogs will be waiting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindisfar...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a month in GIrasole, the larger of the apartments, and felt this was a very good choice. There were two terraces facing different views - the view from the back was beautiful! - so that we could choose where to eat out and drink. The wildlife was excellent, especially the birds, and we loved the Sardinian Warblers that visited. Jan herself is delightful, kind and helpful. When I had a spell in the local hospital (excellent!) she visited and offered lots of help. We didn't take up the offer of her wine tours as we are very experienced having stayed in Italy for more than 24 years, but reports of them were so good I think we should have tried one! Jan keeps 6 adorable chickens and we soon learned to love them and also their beautiful eggs! Her pets are very well controlled and well behaved. Some evenings were quite chilly, and we made good use of the fire. The fireplace is very well designed and easy to maintain, and there was a generous supply of logs. All in all, a good stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colcheste...
Colchester
2 reviews
“Idyllic stay in Umbrian countryside”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely spot in the Umbrian hills with view of Lake Chiusi and close to Lake Trasimeno and Umbrian hilltop towns. Jan is a friendly and helpful host with charming dogs and chickens. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable. Need to return to see more!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen T
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place looking over Lago di Chiusi”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a great experience, in a lovely setting, from the pool you are overlooking the beautiful Logo the Chiusi. The appartment was great, good beds, a lot of space nice atmosphere. The owner is fantastic, she even took us to one of the local `festas` and we would not have wanted to miss that. Than you´ve got the real Italian feeling. Thanks a lot Janice Julian for all your hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good atmospher and a wonderfull host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing