We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great service”

Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria
Reserve with
Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 9 - USD 61
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We have been there twice this week because the food was delicious en the panoramic view is very nice. We can recommend the fresh pici with seafood (pesce) it is excellent! Also the service is great, also very child friendly. Thank you for the great lunches!

Thank Inez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira P, Proprietario at Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

What a wonderful place. Had dinner there yesterday evening. It was incredible. We had Pici with seafood, followed by a board of meats and cheeses from the locality. Quality was jaw dropping. Service was excellent and most importantly the service was friendly. THe Prosecco was superb, and complimentary Espresso with "lagrimas" of Sambuca just topped off the evening. Grazie mille.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heraughty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira P, Proprietario at Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner with family and new found friends. We made reservations for a table and were lucky to get a table at the outdoor patio "vistalago" overlooking the lake and the setting sun. If you want to be sure to get a table outside you need to make a reservation in advance. The food was great, the antipasti plate is to die for. The service was good although some misses were made but a lot of them were due to our somewhat mixed order with four children with different choices and many of us speaking at the same time. I can definitely recommend this place and we will be back.

Thank MrWinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira P, Proprietario at Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most fantastic bars in Castiglione del Lago. Very friendly staff and the food, drink and gelato is wonderful. A wonderful view of Lake Trasimeno and a great atmosphere as this is where all the locals go. Perfect for every visitor. You must visit.

Thank Tabby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

You can't see the "giardino terrace" from the front entrance in the Centro story of- but don't miss it. Lovely view of the lake, under delightful umbrellas. Family run, with great food. We had the house selections served on the wooden plates that you see all over town, but in a delightful setting. Even eating inside, you can still look out and enjoy the day. Very relaxing and restful after the bustle of the street. I think this is my favorite town for easy parking, wonderful architecture, stroll thru the historical center. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOnurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria also viewed

Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
 
Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Caffe Latino - Bar, Ristorante, Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing