We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
154
63
22
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
63
22
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine infinity pool chianti region wine tasting one bedroom apartment dish soap sized apartment san gimignano reception staff spectacular views steep stairs outdoor furniture central location four nights upon check self contained charming town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This was our first stop in our Honey Moon and it couldn't been a better choice. Rooms are cute and romantic, service is great, friendly but not invasive. The hotel is quiet and relaxing, the area beautiful, I work for Ritz_Carlton and this place doesn't have anything to envy it. The restaurant down the road is amazing, don't miss the bruschetta.

Room Tip: relax and sunset view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank YDR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgopietrafitta, Responsabile reception at Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear yagodelrincon
I would like to thank you for your amazing and precise review that I am going to shared with all the staff, your words will motivate us in doing better and better in order to give to all the guest an unforgettable experience like the one you had.
I really hope to have you again at Borgo di Pietrafitta and in our beautiful countryside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Loved the atmosphere of this old medieval village turned hotel. Very relaxing place to stay amongst the hustle and bustle of Italy. The staff was great. Breakfast was very good, easily the best we had on this trip. The swimming pool was nice addition but freezing. There is a restaraunt/wine store a short walk down the hill that was great as well. Will definitely stay here again. While we had nicer rooms elsewhere, everything else there made up for it. The price was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgopietrafitta, Responsabile reception at Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear rmcunningham,
Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our staff members. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved in this occasion.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This hotel is gorgeous. It sits high up high with an incredible view. The wine is excellent. There is a pool with an infinity wall (the water isn't heated though so it is a bit cold). It is in a great, central location in Tuscany. There is a beautiful town a few miles away. There was no AC (or it didn't work) but it wasn't needed because the temperature was in the 60's/70's at night. The cost was fairly inexpensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgopietrafitta, Responsabile reception at Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Toddclement,
Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to look after you on this special occasion and we can’t wait to welcoming you back at Borgo di Pietrafitta soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed here with another family for three nights, sharing a 2-bedroom unit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The setting was beautiful, and we were centrally located for day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, and others. The restaurant at the bottom of the hill (Enoteca Nuvolari) was wonderful. The only suggestion I would highly suggest is that the groceries they give you if you pay for the service are a bit strange (huge boxes of sugar and salt and entire loaf of bread to go with single serving of pasta and sauce).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scadclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgopietrafitta, Responsabile reception at Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear scadclt,
Thanks for your beautiful words and for your great review, I am glad that you chose us for your holidays, In our own small way, we try to make guests feel at ease, providing them with our knowledge of the territory and showing them all the experiences that it offers.
Thank you also for your usefull advice.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is a beautiful property, a repurposed town really, with cozy units and spectacular views all around. There is good walking nearby, and Castellina in Chianti, a charming town, is nearby. That said, it had its downside too. We have traveled a lot in Italy and stayed at many types of self-catering, agriturismi, hotels, and B&Bs. In such an upscale place you would think that the small touches would all be there--without extra charge! If there is a kitchen there should be paper towels, a sponge, a dishtowel, dish soap, coffee, a coffee maker or at least an espresso pot, olive oil, salt/pepper. We didn't need the $35 optional bag of groceries as we like to shop, but the minimum staples make a place so much more convenient, comfortable, and welcoming!
The breakfast was good, but didn't vary much from day to day. On two of our five mornings there was an unpleasant smell in the dining room.
The wifi was iffy and good light to read by was nonexistent. The woman who showed us the apartment seemed to be in a huge rush, and didn't know where all the switches, etc., were, so lucky we were able to figure out the heating ourselves!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgopietrafitta, Responsabile reception at Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Our apartments are equipped with dishtowels, dish soap and sponge, american and italian coffee maker.
You can buy Pietrafitta Extra Virgin Olive Oil at the reception at any time.
Thank you for your advices, are always important for us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews