We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
128
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband swimming pool gps villa property cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had the most wonderful one night stay at Le Ninfee. After a full day's tour of Monte Cassino arriving at Le Ninfee was paradise!
The 360 degree views are simply stunning and the monastery can be seen in the distance. The pool was a real treat after the heat of the day and the grounds were a beautiful place for total relaxation.
Sylvana and her husband were fantastic hosts. We were given an assortment of fresh fruit juices on our arrival and chilled water by the pool. The pretty rooms were comfortable and clean and being a family of 5 we had a floor to ourselves. A truly beautiful home.
I'd booked an evening meal in advance and was not disappointed- the home cooking was delicious and after two huge courses of cold meats, cheeses, vegetables, salad and pasta we had no room for the steak dish! Our children who normally don't eat courgettes loved the creamy pasta dish! On leaving early the next morning we were driven to the train station in two cars. Nothing was too much trouble- such attentive hosts, despite our poor attempts at pigeon Italian!
We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NatashaJamesTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful inside and out, Le Ninfee lives up to it's name of "the water lilies". Every place you turn is a delight to the eye. We enjoyed two nights and two breakfasts and would stay again and again. The rest of our visit was hectic, but Le Ninfee was a haven of quiet and calm. It helps to have a GPS or smartphone and to understand that Le Ninfee can be reached from either direction on the tiny country lane that the B&B driveway enters. Once found, it is just minutes from most of the Cassino sights. Our only quibble was that towels were not large and luxurious, but I'd just ask for two.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobbieMac421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Fortunately Le Ninfee is well sign posted on the narrow roads leading to the property, (our GPS got confused), but well worth the drive given a stunning home in a magnificent location. A lovely greeting from the host and a welcome coffee. The room was very large, magnificently decorated, a stunning large bathroom and toilet / shower. There's aircondtioning and a tv. Everything is so well considered, lovely soaps, and furniture make it a home away from home. Breakfast is plentiful, sitting in the beautiful garden room. The surrounding grounds and swimming pool are beautifully maintained and peaceful. Totally recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrulesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Superb service, loved the isolation and the pool, yet very close everything
The family were always helpful. mmaculate rooms.
The grounds of the B&B were great.
Cassino was no more than five minutes away and lovely bars and restaurants in the nearest village San de Lia

Room tip: All rooms are desirable
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geeziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

this b&b is amazing..beautiful location..immersed in the countryside.the villa is beautiful..also incredibly furnished..with love and passion.the owner is so pleasant.she offers a delicious home made breakfast.the villa is really so beautiful.amazing!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paularedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews