We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
56
53
19
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
53
19
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel prosciutto excellent value staff were excellent within easy walking distance couldn't do enough would definitely stay here again free parking room was spacious pastries place to stay ennio tony cheese balcony abbey
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed the Hotel Marconi on 2 occasions while visiting family and each time the staff were excellent and obliging, the hotel is spotlessly clean.

I will definitely be staying there again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank enricoamato01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enxx01, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piazza Marconi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille per i complimenti...
Siamo felici che il vostro soggiorno sia stato dei migliori...
Un affettuoso saluto ed un arrivederci a presto..

TONY,RESERVATION
HOTEL PIAZZA MARCONI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here the 14th of Nov. The hotel was very accommodating at check in. There was free parking right across the street although in high season this could be full. The room was small but typical of many rooms in Europe. The bathroom was very nice and updated with a good shower. Breakfast was not lavish but there was enough. If you want an American hot breakfast you will be disappointed. The cakes offered were wonderful and they were very proud of the fact they made them themselves and did not order in. We found this hotel to be an excellent value.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank staceyrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here for a family wedding and was overwhelmed by the service. From the minute we arrived the staff were just amazing so helpful so friendly and chatty. They couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely breakfast was very nice and fresh and any amount of what they had. Very spacious and clean and well air conditioned. The hotel as a whole was well kept. Centrally located and some nice restaurant and cafes near by. The hotel made our holiday and only wish we got to stay a little longer

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nols22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay here to visit the Abbey and to see family in a village nearby.
The hotel is within walking distance of the train station.
The staff were all very friendly, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection.
There was a bar in the square across the road from the hotel which served great food.
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tink353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enxx01, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piazza Marconi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Good afternoon,
we are very happy for all that you have written.
We hope that you stay again in our Hotel next time..
Thanks a lot...Many beautiful things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. our room was modern very clean .The breakfast was great. The staff are very helpful and honest. I even left some money in my room by mistake and the hotel sent it back to me. We thank you for this.

Room tip: choose a room with view of the monastery.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews