We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
55
53
19
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
53
19
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel excellent value staff were excellent within easy walking distance couldn't do enough would definitely stay here again free parking room was spacious cakes place to stay abbey
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here for a family wedding and was overwhelmed by the service. From the minute we arrived the staff were just amazing so helpful so friendly and chatty. They couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely breakfast was very nice and fresh and any amount of what they had. Very spacious and clean and well air conditioned. The hotel as a whole was well kept. Centrally located and some nice restaurant and cafes near by. The hotel made our holiday and only wish we got to stay a little longer

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nols22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay here to visit the Abbey and to see family in a village nearby.
The hotel is within walking distance of the train station.
The staff were all very friendly, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection.
There was a bar in the square across the road from the hotel which served great food.
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tink353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enxx01, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piazza Marconi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Good afternoon,
we are very happy for all that you have written.
We hope that you stay again in our Hotel next time..
Thanks a lot...Many beautiful things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. our room was modern very clean .The breakfast was great. The staff are very helpful and honest. I even left some money in my room by mistake and the hotel sent it back to me. We thank you for this.

Room Tip: choose a room with view of the monastery.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

After 13 stays over the years, at family property 20 mins down the road, we needed to do a whistle-stop Milan to Cassino and back up North trip.
We booked and stayed at Thus hotel for one night for that purpose. After a long drive down from Milan/Malpensa, we arrived later than 23:00 which we had estimated/advised in advance, but Angelo was still at Reception and was able to let us in. Really appreciated how kindly he was during the check in after the long drive. Really nice room and great breakfast, with plenty of choice; the lady in attendance was very, very attentive in ensuring the options were topped up as required, which kept everything fresh. Parking is in the square / piazza opposite the hotel. Excellent value all round.
Am guessing most people would stay in Cassino, in connection with a visit to Montecassino Abbey and the war cemeteries, above the town. But with it's close proximity to the Autostrada, it would be a great stop off point on any north/south journey onward to say Napoli of further south, be that south east/Puglia or south west/Calabria/Sicily. Great place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markprice2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Booked one night our way to Sicily, to stop and visit the famous abbazia of Montecassino, with no significant expectation from the place. What a surprise from this tidy and freshly renewed hotel: wide room (actually the triple room we had was more a suite with two bathrooms), nice breakfast and all for a great price to value. Furniture of very good quality, courtesy and sympathy from the hotel personnel complete a very nice and picture. If you stop in Cassino along your journey check if you find a room here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank davide c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews