We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
675
619
118
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
619
118
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station perfect location rainforest shower high tech few steps pleasant surprise great shower lighting system close proximity limited menu special thanks room was large risotto paid parking lovely hotel clean rooms per night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Clean & tidy rooms with good shower rooms. Internet speed wasn’t great. Near the restaurant & bars. Breakfast Ok. Not enough English speaking Channels on TV. Would recommend as very good value for money (at least for when i was there)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this review and for the time you spent with us. We appreciate your advices and we will improve.

Hope to see you again

Best Regards
Customer Service
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I was expecting an old hotel but was positively surprised to find the rooms are modern and functional. thumbs up. The restaurant is quite good and was busy breakfast and dinners. Location is great for the Reggia and has a paid parking right opposite. The free car park at the door is crowded and difficult to handle

Room tip: Some rooms have a terrace
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadridUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here on route from Bari to Naples because it was near to the station and easy to get to the airport. Literally 2 minutes walk from the station and virtually opposite the Palace. The check in process was very quick and the reception staff really helpful in terms of advising on transportation to the airport. The room was a very good size, with a mini bar and nice bathroom with a great shower. The walls seemed to be padded and therefore soundproof. The bed was incredibly comfortable - probably the best bed I have slept in a hotel on a first night. We did eat in the hotel and the food was very good, service slightly slower than expected but I chose a risotto which was freshly cooked.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dottylotty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel for stop over. Parking is over the road and 10 euro per night. Has 24 hour staff and very safe.

Room was large very clean and bathroom was amazing with great shower. Bed too soft for me....

Breakfast was ok.... Nothing bad with nice service just nothing to get excited about.

Lift a little crazy :s

Hotel was what we expected

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lhardy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this review and for the time you spent here. It's very important for us that we satisfied your expectations.
We hope to see you next time again.

Best Regards

Customer Service
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one quick night here on our drive south to Sicily. The location for visiting the Reggia is unbeatable; the breakfast buffet was complete and the service was very attentive.

However....beware of the temperature/thermostat in your room. It is NOT activated and you cannot control the temp in your room. Ours was boiling and stuffy. Twice we asked to lower the temp and at the front desk, they said they would take care of it right away. They didnt. On the third call, by now we were in pajamas, they offered us to switch rooms. We were jetlagged and couldnt deal with packing up and moving. Why didnt they make this offer after the first or second request??? Why bother having thermostats in the rooms if they dont actually work?

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DGKSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews