We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
76
49
11
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
49
11
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly located right across the street from the beach and park along the main street. Park your car and pack your keys because you won't need them for the rest of your stay.
The hotel is run by one family who all have little ones of their own so when I say great family hotel I mean it. My 4 yr old son immediately had other children to play with and there were plenty of toys and outside seating for parents to keep an eye on the playing children.
Food was buffet style and included with a lunch special for those looking to escape beach restaurant price gouging. Food was all very good and it was nice to be surrounded by other families free from the judging eyes of customers without children. Everyone seemed to help eachother out when it came to parenting.
Even for singles and couples it's a great place to stay because of location and low price. Let's face it, no one will spend much time in their rooms.
The rooms were a clean place to sleep and leave your things. Close proximity to the beach made it easy to return to your room to pick up forgotten items or to change a diaper.
We will be back. The low price, location and family feel of the hotel make it impossible not to return.
Thanks for all your help and great service Hotel Maxim

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kobie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We spend some time here last August.
Hotel was lovely and clean, our apartment / hotel room had 2 rooms and nice balcony. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, same as all hotel. We had only breakfast booked and we enjoyed it. Private beach was only short walk away and it was some beach club for children too. City centre was close and we had a nice time every evening exploring it. Very nice hotel x

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Miroslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Me and my mum stayed for only two night at the Maxim Hotel but as we loved it we are planning to go back again. The staff is kind and pleasant, the room was spacious and clean and we enjoyed the food at the restaurant.
Caorle is a great place to visit in order to relax and Hotel Maxim has everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 8 nights at Hotel Maxim, a a family of 5 with kids 4, 9 and 13. The whole stay was a pleasure from the moment we were greeted by the owners with drinks and to the moment we left with hugs and good wishes. Bruno and Giovanna and their staff offer plenty of smiles and personalized service. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with many returning guests, it seems. The rooms are nice, the breakfast good and there are bicycles for the guests to use for free to explore the charming city of Caorle. The beach is just a short walk away, and you get your own sun beds and umbrella. We had most meals outside the hotel, but the food at the hotel was good and served promptly. We would stay there again if we went to Caorle - and we probably will...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NilsMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like VIP's. The hotel is so charming and welcoming!!

The entire staff was friendly, professional and very hospitable! My boyfriend is fluent in Italian so he had no problems communicating easily with the woman at the front desk. She was absolutely lovely and so helpful!!

The manager/owner was so attentive to all of our needs! First class all the way!

The gentleman that worked at the bar was very accommodating to our late hours returning to the hotel and any other requests we made during our stay.

The staff in the restaurant was amazing, especially Magda. She treated us like we were royalty! Her beautiful smile brightened our mornings for breakfast and afternoons for lunch! She is a gem!

The only negative point of our stay was the entertainment performing outside the week of Sept 4th - 8th. Not sure I would call what she was doing entertainment, but that issue was easily corrected by going to the downtown area of Carole and enjoying the beautiful evenings by the sea!

Price was unbelievable, room was so nice, food was wonderful, service was outstanding and the location was perfect!

We will definitely return! Highly recommend!!!!!!

Sincerely,
Emiliano Mazzon and Myra McClain

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews