We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Maxim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maxim
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We enjoy our stay in Maxim. This hotel is excellent for kids: a lot of toys, a lot of animation on beach and at terras of hotel. Own parking. The beach equipment is very suitable. The food is very tasty! We'll return :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natsun0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly located right across the street from the beach and park along the main street. Park your car and pack your keys because you won't need them for the rest of your stay.
The hotel is run by one family who all have little ones of their own so when I say great family hotel I mean it. My 4 yr old son immediately had other children to play with and there were plenty of toys and outside seating for parents to keep an eye on the playing children.
Food was buffet style and included with a lunch special for those looking to escape beach restaurant price gouging. Food was all very good and it was nice to be surrounded by other families free from the judging eyes of customers without children. Everyone seemed to help eachother out when it came to parenting.
Even for singles and couples it's a great place to stay because of location and low price. Let's face it, no one will spend much time in their rooms.
The rooms were a clean place to sleep and leave your things. Close proximity to the beach made it easy to return to your room to pick up forgotten items or to change a diaper.
We will be back. The low price, location and family feel of the hotel make it impossible not to return.
Thanks for all your help and great service Hotel Maxim

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kobie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We spend some time here last August.
Hotel was lovely and clean, our apartment / hotel room had 2 rooms and nice balcony. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, same as all hotel. We had only breakfast booked and we enjoyed it. Private beach was only short walk away and it was some beach club for children too. City centre was close and we had a nice time every evening exploring it. Very nice hotel x

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Miroslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Me and my mum stayed for only two night at the Maxim Hotel but as we loved it we are planning to go back again. The staff is kind and pleasant, the room was spacious and clean and we enjoyed the food at the restaurant.
Caorle is a great place to visit in order to relax and Hotel Maxim has everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 8 nights at Hotel Maxim, a a family of 5 with kids 4, 9 and 13. The whole stay was a pleasure from the moment we were greeted by the owners with drinks and to the moment we left with hugs and good wishes. Bruno and Giovanna and their staff offer plenty of smiles and personalized service. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with many returning guests, it seems. The rooms are nice, the breakfast good and there are bicycles for the guests to use for free to explore the charming city of Caorle. The beach is just a short walk away, and you get your own sun beds and umbrella. We had most meals outside the hotel, but the food at the hotel was good and served promptly. We would stay there again if we went to Caorle - and we probably will...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NilsMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
1 km away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#4 of 96 in Caorle
173 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Atenea
Hotel Atenea
#19 of 96 in Caorle
72 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Principe Caorle
Hotel Principe Caorle
#11 of 96 in Caorle
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#82 of 96 in Caorle
67 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Oliver
Hotel Oliver
#46 of 96 in Caorle
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Antoniana
Hotel Antoniana
#20 of 96 in Caorle
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maxim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maxim

Address: Via Tintoretto 10, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Caorle
#18 Family Hotel in Caorle
Price Range: $146 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maxim 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a hotel in Caorle made of cream and marzipan, where gaiety and hospitality rule. Where who arrives never want to go away. Where music, game, dance everyday lead to a timeless atmosphere. Where the old men feel like children and children live in a world made just for them. Where you come back to as if you were in your own home. It could be the beginning of a fantasy tale, or the holidays you whish. Or the story of the days you spent at the Hotel Maxim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maxim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Caorle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing