We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
81
37
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
37
12
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Caorle is a lovely seaside resort this was the second time I had been here and stayed at this hotel. The only positive about the hotel was its position right on the beach. Food was appalling, long waits, cold food, small portions. We were on a package deal and we could see the quality of the food other guests were receiving and ours was poor compared. Staff attitude unfortunately needs improving, but unfortunately the Owner does not set a good example . After our stay here the second part of our holiday was in Lake Ledro, what a wonderful difference, lovely hotel, lovely staff, food excellent, Owner and Manager so lovely, constantly asking you if everything was alright. No sorry cannot recommend Hotel Sara, can recommend Caorle

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolmurphyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Recently spent an enjoyable 5 nights in Caorle. Hotel located on the beach and five minutes from the beautiful little town. Having been here two years ago felt quality of the hotel decreased, also the food. As we were on a package deal the food was no way up to the standard of the other diners. Some of the staff were extremely unpleasant. Love the town and surrounding area; not sure if I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view would be good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We recently enjoyed 5 nights in this lovely hotel which has a wonderful position right on the beach and also close to the interesting old town and also the more modern shopping area. We were very happy with our generously sized double room which was over the main entrance on the street with a pleasant outlook over trees and to the Luna Park opposite, but was in no way a problem with traffic noise at night. We found the meals very good and the service also from very pleasant staff. We particularly enjoyed using the shady covered terrace bar area facing the beach at the end of the afternoon when we returned from our walks or the beach and were very impressed particularly with the ladies staffing this area. We would certainly use this hotel again. The promenade is lovely to walk along on an evening and on into the town where there is a lovely buzzing family atmosphere. Also not far to walk to the harbour.

Room Tip: Lift only takes 3 people with cases, at a squeeze. Our room was not beach facing but no problem with street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel has a perfect location and great beach. It is right on the beach and very close to Caorle town. But the hotel itself needs to be bit renovated. But unfortunately food was not the best and the service also :(

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel's location is ideal, right on the beach front & the shops a few hundred yards away. You get your own sunlounger for the duration of your stay which is great. Unfortunately evening meals were awful. I was 1 of a group of 28 & we were rushed through, 3 courses in 35 minutes, so that the other people staying at the hotel could eat at their leisure. They got 20 minutes between each course which is how I like to it when on holiday. Our food was sometimes cold, sometimes dry. The staff were ok but not over polite. The air conditioning was very noisy but we were told not to touch the switch so couldn't switch it off. I loved Caorle but would not stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnajane1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews