We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice wedding party. ”
Review of Sara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sara Hotel
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

we were invited to a wedding party which was hendled at the Sara Hotel restaurant.
we were good impressed by hotel stuff.
The food was very good. Excellent italian cuisine with a wide choise of dishes. (lasagna and cow or pork meat were excellent).
I think that the owner of the hotel stay with the stuff of the hotel and supervise entire night for making everything to be perfect.
The hotel is close to the beach, we enjoy also a nice view of the seaside and the church on the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank dragosbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Caorle is a lovely seaside resort this was the second time I had been here and stayed at this hotel. The only positive about the hotel was its position right on the beach. Food was appalling, long waits, cold food, small portions. We were on a package deal and we could see the quality of the food other guests were receiving and ours was poor compared. Staff attitude unfortunately needs improving, but unfortunately the Owner does not set a good example . After our stay here the second part of our holiday was in Lake Ledro, what a wonderful difference, lovely hotel, lovely staff, food excellent, Owner and Manager so lovely, constantly asking you if everything was alright. No sorry cannot recommend Hotel Sara, can recommend Caorle

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolmurphyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Recently spent an enjoyable 5 nights in Caorle. Hotel located on the beach and five minutes from the beautiful little town. Having been here two years ago felt quality of the hotel decreased, also the food. As we were on a package deal the food was no way up to the standard of the other diners. Some of the staff were extremely unpleasant. Love the town and surrounding area; not sure if I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We recently enjoyed 5 nights in this lovely hotel which has a wonderful position right on the beach and also close to the interesting old town and also the more modern shopping area. We were very happy with our generously sized double room which was over the main entrance on the street with a pleasant outlook over trees and to the Luna Park opposite, but was in no way a problem with traffic noise at night. We found the meals very good and the service also from very pleasant staff. We particularly enjoyed using the shady covered terrace bar area facing the beach at the end of the afternoon when we returned from our walks or the beach and were very impressed particularly with the ladies staffing this area. We would certainly use this hotel again. The promenade is lovely to walk along on an evening and on into the town where there is a lovely buzzing family atmosphere. Also not far to walk to the harbour.

Room Tip: Lift only takes 3 people with cases, at a squeeze. Our room was not beach facing but no problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel has a perfect location and great beach. It is right on the beach and very close to Caorle town. But the hotel itself needs to be bit renovated. But unfortunately food was not the best and the service also :(

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#4 of 96 in Caorle
173 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Principe Caorle
Hotel Principe Caorle
#10 of 96 in Caorle
149 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Helen
Hotel Helen
#5 of 96 in Caorle
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Adria sur Mare
Adria sur Mare
#49 of 96 in Caorle
34 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Angelo
Hotel Angelo
#6 of 96 in Caorle
158 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#3 of 96 in Caorle
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Hotel

Address: Piazza Vittorio Veneto 6, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Price Range: $150 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing