We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position and pleasant place to stay.”
Review of Sara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sara Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We recently enjoyed 5 nights in this lovely hotel which has a wonderful position right on the beach and also close to the interesting old town and also the more modern shopping area. We were very happy with our generously sized double room which was over the main entrance on the street with a pleasant outlook over trees and to the Luna Park opposite, but was in no way a problem with traffic noise at night. We found the meals very good and the service also from very pleasant staff. We particularly enjoyed using the shady covered terrace bar area facing the beach at the end of the afternoon when we returned from our walks or the beach and were very impressed particularly with the ladies staffing this area. We would certainly use this hotel again. The promenade is lovely to walk along on an evening and on into the town where there is a lovely buzzing family atmosphere. Also not far to walk to the harbour.

Room Tip: Lift only takes 3 people with cases, at a squeeze. Our room was not beach facing but no problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel has a perfect location and great beach. It is right on the beach and very close to Caorle town. But the hotel itself needs to be bit renovated. But unfortunately food was not the best and the service also :(

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel's location is ideal, right on the beach front & the shops a few hundred yards away. You get your own sunlounger for the duration of your stay which is great. Unfortunately evening meals were awful. I was 1 of a group of 28 & we were rushed through, 3 courses in 35 minutes, so that the other people staying at the hotel could eat at their leisure. They got 20 minutes between each course which is how I like to it when on holiday. Our food was sometimes cold, sometimes dry. The staff were ok but not over polite. The air conditioning was very noisy but we were told not to touch the switch so couldn't switch it off. I loved Caorle but would not stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnajane1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Santa Monica Hotel in Salou Spain was a total disappointment we have stayed in Salou on 7 holidays and this hotel was the worst. The staff made no attempt to talk to you. And when waiting at the bar as an All Inclusive customer we were ignored if there happened to be any Spanish holiday makers at the bar, even if we were asked what we wanted they would stop to serve the spanish people. The entertainment was non existent. The food was the same most days, it was not even warm and totally tasteless.
We had to eat out four days out of seven which was very disappointing considering we paid up front for the food and drink. We never stayed in the hotel for one single night as nothing was on that we could listen to. There,s a mini disco for the kids which keeps breaking down. Speaking to other people from Britain over the week they all thought the same, none of us would return to this hotel. It should be advertised as a Spanish Hotel as British holiday makers are just not catered for. Disgusted by the whole holiday. I hope the Sara Hotel Group get this feedback as they need to hear how their reputation is being affected. The hotel is across the road from an all night club Chaplins.

Room Tip: pool views get the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the sara hotel the staff there were first class but I cannot say the same about the horrible manager, in my opinion this man anti british he by far favours the italian and other European customers, he treats his staff badly, the last night I was there he was shouting and smashing glasses in a rage, reducing many staff members to tears, I could never return there, or anywhere else if the property was run by this man, the food we were served at the hotel was of a lower standard than which was served to other guests, the potatos we got were usually either frozen oven chips or frozen oven croquets of some kind. On one night he had a party of Italians singing and playing music till the early hours directly under the rear sea view rooms, sleep while this was going on was impossible. I was part of a large party who travelled with the Italian Travel Company which is based in Middlesbrough and I cannot speak highly enough of how this company looks after you, but as most of the party I was with agreed, the manager had had our money and was no longer interested in us. I would therefore recommend avoiding this hotel due to the totally unpleasant manager

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mac533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Angelo
Hotel Angelo
#5 of 96 in Caorle
159 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Principe Caorle
Hotel Principe Caorle
#11 of 96 in Caorle
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#4 of 96 in Caorle
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Helen
Hotel Helen
#6 of 96 in Caorle
116 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
#12 of 96 in Caorle
169 reviews
6.9 km away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Hotel

Address: Piazza Vittorio Veneto 6, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Price Range: $154 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing