We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice town, nice hotel but not nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Town of Caorle is very beautifull and we would like to go back sometime but not to this hotel. first of all it is not that shiny as it is on their website, but it*s clean with all the confort you need, Food is very good and tasty.but....if you go with a child it is expected from you to keep your child locked to his/hers chair for 2 hours while we eat. (and I said 2 hours because they are serving the food very slow with 2 waiters for 36 rooms). I thought that people go there to relax and to have fun, including the child, and a not even 2 years old boy does not know and doesn't have to know yet anything about good manners. We have been told that from respect to other guests, the child should not move around the restaurant. If we would have known that children are not welcome or that there is no infrastructure for them (no playground, no toys, just a poor plastic house) we wouldn't have picked this hotel.
O.. and watch where you put your pijamas, because one evening when we got back from lunch it was missing. We left it on the pilow in the mornig, and while cleaning the room it was taken (I'm sure by mistake, no one would really want a used pijamas). So we decided to let the receptionist know that when they find it by doing the laundry to return it to us.We got no excuses or apollogies( this would have been the only thing that we wanted to hear). instead they told us that they have an external firm who colects the laundry and they do not expect them to find it but if they will find it, they will send it per post. Really nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Szilvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista mare e piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federico m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pietro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank danieleilpuntiglioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Karinzia
Hotel Karinzia
#10 of 96 in Caorle
171 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#4 of 96 in Caorle
173 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#13 of 96 in Caorle
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#3 of 96 in Caorle
157 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#26 of 96 in Caorle
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Antoniana
Hotel Antoniana
#20 of 96 in Caorle
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giulietta e Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giulietta e Romeo

Address: Lungomare Trieste 55, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Price Range: AU$157 - AU$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giulietta e Romeo 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is seafront, private beach, private car park, air conditioned restaurant and bar and rooms, terrace with sea view, bikes, sun terrace with hydromassage.The hotel is heated.Hotel frontemare, spiaggia privata, parcheggio privato, ristorante - bar - stanze climatizzati, terrazza vista mare, biciclette, terrazza solarium con vasca idromassaggio.L'hotel è dotato di riscaldamento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giulietta e Romeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing