We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well located hotel”
Review of Hotel Master

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Master
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We have stayed at the MBW twice now for several days and liked it a lot for various reasons - it is very well located, so only a 15 minute walk to all the town centre attractions; is totally quiet, and has a very secure, camera surveyed car park.

The reception staff are delightful and we're incredibly helpful - the breakfast buffet provided lots of choice and the bedrooms are a decent size, with comfortable beds and everything that you would need for a great stay.

It is not a 5 star hotel, but it perfectly adequate do reasonably priced, so we were delighted with our choice and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for room 101 - it is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr-Grumpy-old-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I am staing to this hotels most of the times a year for working!
This place is more than a hotel but is like a resort because has 2 pool with a hug garden where you can really take long walks.
Nice rooms and good food at the restaurant!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I stayed here in August/September of last year, I didn't get around to writing my review then, sadly I endured some health issues upon my return to the states.

The hotel is not what I would attribute a 4-5 star hotel, mainly it is an average to good hotel. The staff was hit and miss, one gentleman was extremely rude in person and on the phone, then another was quite polite and accommodating. The restaurant/bar lobby staff were excellent even at a late hour (upon which we arrived).

The rooms were a bit shabby though, the walls were scuffed up everywhere, the touched up paint didn't match, the bed was large but too firm, with barely any room to manuever around it, the view of the castle was nice, although the windows quite small, room service food was good, breakfast foods were good, we didn't utilize the parking garage, the sun deck was nice, as it was quite warm. We had difficulty managing our temperature controls though, it seemed the room was either always cold or stifling hot. We could also hear noice in the hallway, thin walls here at this hotel. Even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door, maid service attended to the room, we had some toiletries either thrown out or stolen, that was frustrating, but not much can be done about those sort of things. I am giving it a very good due to food, staff (lobby bar) and location to the castle/old town. The staff could work on politeness and courtesy at the front desk. The paint definitely needs to be redone. Other than local taxi drivers not knowing where this hotel is apparently due to a name change, I'd say overall a good place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sloga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I am coming this otel for Dello visits..

Its a quite good hotel and close to old city, and restaurants. Its clean and people are helpfull.

This otel is conform for limited budgets, you can have tv and internet. Also breakfast is fine.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious, clean and ease to go any where in brescia. Near the hotel has a mini supermarket named "simply" it's very cheap and just walk 1 min from the hotel.
The breakfast is served you every day you stay here.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank นินจา ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
2.2 km away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
724 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
367 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
470 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#5 of 31 in Brescia
309 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 31 in Brescia
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Master

Address: Via Luigi Apollonio, 72, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brescia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#5 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: $97 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Master 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Master is among the most popular 4 **** business hotel in the city, located adjacent to the historical city centre and just outside the restricted traffic area, only 10 minute drive away from the exit "Brescia West" and "Brescia Centro" of the A4 Milan-Venice, the Spedali Civili and a couple of minutes walk from the metro stop "San Faustino. The 74 soundproofed rooms of the hotel are fully equipped and very comfortable. Some of them have a luxurious bathroom with a spa bath, and others have a balcony overlooking the green surrounding's of the Cidneo Rocca, with the historical Castle of Brescia. Among the services the hotel offers, there are also five meeting rooms for up to 90 people, a fitness area, an ample free parking, an "American Bar" and a gourmet restaurant "La Corte", able to accommodate up to 100 people. It is also possible to rent bicycles for free, which are perfect for exploring the old town and the archaeological areas of San Salvatore, Santa Giulia and the Capitolium, World Heritage sites. Besides, a shuttle service can be booked in order to reach the major airports and the most characteristic and interesting places of Brescia's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Master
Best Western Brescia
Brescia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing