We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
166
171
61
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
171
61
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews above average free parking refreshing stop comfortable room one night staff was very friendly and helpful stayed here for two nights historical center beautiful hotel walking distance old city business hotel recommend this hotel shutters metro castle milan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We took the 4-person room for our family for one night. We booked directly on site and got the same price as online (€132 including breakfast) and didn't negotiate. The parking is quite small and crowded. I'm not sure if there is a cleaning problem (we found some earrings on the floor from a previous guest and we're not sure if the toilet was cleaned before our children used it), but there were no other real cleaning problems. One of the two rolling shutters couldn't shut entirely, so there was some annoying light in the morning. The bathroom door cannot be locked. I don't care if someone sees me naked, but not having your privacy in the bathroom can be a problem if four people share the room. Breakfast was ok, but not much choice. Orange juice quality (0-4): 2 (pasteurized bottled from concentrate). I would guess this was a five-star hotel a long time ago, as this is in typical old style. There is a nice bar and piano lounge (we didn't go there). For business travelers I would recommend this hotel. Internet connection is excellent (which is quite rare in other hotels). Good location if you're there by car.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwissCrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Very well maintained. Decor in hotel is elegant but doesn't feel stuffy. The staff was polite, courteous and very attentive. We checked in late, and the desk was very accommodating with finding us some wine to bring to the room. Breakfast was wonderful! A little something for everyone. Best complimentary breakfast we have had in our travels. The late checkout was perfect. After two weeks of hotels, this was a refreshing stop for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChefChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

pure nostalgia...epochal furnitured hotel.....I liked it very much....so friendly check in with a big big smile,and an exellent english....first time I received so much information about the city and so much brochure ( in german ) about the place to visit around brescia.
the room also oldfashioned, but very clean and stylish.....
breakfast with high quality food and plenty of italian specialities. and a great selection.
and the decoration with a lot of antics.
Wlan with good speed.parking a bit problematic...maybe only for 20 cars.
5 minutes to all important historic places. around 300 m is a carrefour open 24 hours.
petfrienly. the hotel is between 2 mainroads,but we didn't here any noise and sleot so well

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leodax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed one night at the hotel and was given a room on the 4th floor. It was unbelievably dusty and the decor was brown, with brown formica desk and cupboards which made the room seem very small and claustrophobic.The bed was low and incredible hard - it was like lying on a plank of wood, and the pillows were lumpy. The bathroom was old, but clean and it had new shower head....the only new thing in the room!
The only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast served by two really friendly waitresses, who were very attentive and kept replenishing the lovely breakfast buffet. It's a shame because the staff were really nice, but because of the room (the state of it and the cleanliness) we will not be staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights seeking a comfortable room with AC. The rooms are large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Shower/bath was spotless. It was a true pleasure. Shades could be pulled down completely so that you get no light in in the morning, great for me.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I also had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent as well. The waiter recommended excellent dishes.
The place is 5 min walk from the Marconi metro, or 15 min walk from the old city.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews