We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
281
388
112
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
388
112
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtcentral stationexecutive roombreakfast staffcold meatsfree wifithe hotel offersbed and pillowsbreakfast choicesa lot of varietynewly renovated roomslowest temperaturecity centrebusiness hotelthe air conditioningplenty of parking spacebusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had a great experience. The room was very comfortable and spacious, nice bed, wi fi worked very well and the room was always very neat and clear. The service at the bar and the restaurant was nice, but I need to give special thanks to Marco from the bar who really made us feel welcomed and was very dedicated to satisfy our special needs! Although the hotel is far from the city center, I would totaly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Palomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarina b, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brescia 2!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with Marco and all our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Situated in the former industrial area, a 12 minute walk south of the railway station, Novotel Brescia 2 is a business hotel surrounded by the headquarters of regional banks and conveniently situated next to the pleasant Tarello Park used by joggers and other fitness fanatics.
It may be lacking character but the standard is high and offers very good value for money. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a luxurious shower room and the wifi was easily adequate for social media usage. The breakfast buffet (not included in our booking fee) had sufficient variation to suit every taste and we also had dinner in the hotel one night before heading away from the city centre for a gig. I had perfectly cooked swordfish ravioli and a gorgeous pistachio souffle for dessert.
The staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful and I shall use the same hotel next time I visit the city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarina b, Direttore at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate your comments!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share it with all the team.

Thank you again, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
See you soon!

Sincerely,
the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Cannot quite complain about this Novotel just on the outskirts of the city centre of Brescia. The metro is close despite haven't used it as we had our own car.
Internally hotel is rather pleasant having been recently rennovated. If I had to make a couple of complaints these would be the fact that the restaurant was always closed for holidays during our stay and that its virtually impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom floor. Having a walk in shower might look trendy but isn't quite sensible. The sticker on the bathroom wall encouraging guests to reuse towels is contradictory in itself. We had to put clean towels on the floor to soak in the water flooding the floor each time we showered, which by the way is very dangerous as wet tiles are extremely slippery!

Perhaps somebody could give this a little bit of thought...

Other than this a very positive general impression. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarina b, Direttore at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at Novotel Brescia 2.

During the closing hours of the restaurant is opened the Gourmet Bar, according to the standards of the Accor formula designed specifically for the international market.
As well, all rooms and bathrooms follow Novotel Standards: since your opinion is very precious, we will pass the communication to the Paris headquarters.
Rest assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of services mentioned.

Thank you again for your feedback, I am sure that during your next stay in Brescia we will be able to win 100% confidence.

In the expectation of welcoming it again, I greet you cordially.
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very good Hotel, newly renovated rooms with quality bed and pillows and towels. Location of the hotel is good, near to the city center. Breakfast is perfect with fresh juice. Staffs are very friendly, and stayed on 07th to 09th November 2017.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAIR_ktym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarina b, Direttore at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brescia 2! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel not far from the center. Rooms are big and clean. The service during the breakfast has to be improved. The menu for the dinner doesnt offer you too many choices. For the lunch they offer a buffet.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank carmenalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarina b, Direttore at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is very valuable for us and we have taken note of your observations. During the creation of our menu, we chose to privilege the quality of the raw materials and, for this reason, the choice of dishes may seem a little bit limited. Thank you again for your help, I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews