We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
135
127
38
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
127
38
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church lovely garden cafe bar free parking main building historical building third floor minute walk short stay room was clean old town nice hotel yogurt business trip train station religious nuns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I cannot recomend enough this hotel.
First the location, amenities, the room, selection for breakfast just first class.
But the stay was made perfect by the professionalism, kindness, humour and helpfulness of ALL the staff, no matter what time of the day or night nothing was a bother nothing was too much.
Thank you all for making this short trip perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroPaoloVI, Marketing Manager at Centro Paolo VI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Veronica, thanks for your super kind words :)

First class is just something we want to reserve to our guests, regarding both the rooms and historic/art amenities, and catering as well.

But our most important asset, the one we are most focused on, is your experience, and this is conveyed by the quality of service our staff is ready to provide. We are glad and proud that, especially from this point of view, you could define your experience as perfect.

Naturally, we wait for your soon in the near future, to keep sharing our common experience.

Thanks once more, Nicola - Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The hotel is in a beautiful old monastery, very well maintained. It keeps all it's original characteristics but also adds comfort features like air conditioning and elevator. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was full of options and the staff was the best! Very welcoming, helpful and nice people. Thank you!

Room Tip: I recommend the superior room (that was our choice)
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaolaSoneghet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great location, great conditions, great service. The only thing I would improve is the content of the breakfast y adding more variety of cold food (like yogurts) and hot food (like sausages). A special thanks to Michael working in restaurant for his attitude, service and excellent coffee!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatoly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was amazing. Very nice and clean. Everything you need and much more. Building by itself feels like a historical place. Breakfast was also great. You get to sit outseide at the park and enjoy your meal. My best scores to Centro Paolo VI

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Narine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

What a wonderful experience! A different place to stay, historic and unique! Good location in the middle of the city, still quiet. I would warmly recommend to all travelers around the world. Tasty breakfast in a beautiful hall

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RiikkaL139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews