We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
91
49
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
49
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Spent three days in Bormio. Loved the hotel. The owners (brother and sister) run this hotel with the special touch that is typical of a long tradition in the hotel buissess.

Everything, from the warm welcome, to the great breakfast (a mix of continental and North Europe selection), to the dinner, all home made, but professionally based on local Valtellina dishes, is perfect.

Room are cozy, but the mattresses are of USA quality for firmness.

I suggest the mezza pensione (room, breakfast and dinner). Breakfast is from 8 to 10.30. Dinner is at 7.30.

The hotel is located at close distance to the hot spa of Bormio, so as an after-ski, an hot bath in a natural thermal water, a steam bath or a sauna are a great relax before a perfect Italian dinner.

A bus stop approximately 100 yards takes you to the Bormio main gondola in approximately 7 minutes and back after ski.

So if you are looking for an extremely nice experience skiing in Italy, for an extremely reasonable price, and eat like a king, this is the place.

Finally, Bormio, and the close by Santa Caterina, both World Cup sites, in my opinion have an extremely large selection of slopes. I love both resorts.

Matteo

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mvillain17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a 1-night stay hotel, to tackle Stelvio Pass early morning. The hotel is well located, well appointed and very well staffed. Simple, but definitely sufficient!!! Our hostess bent over backwards to fulfil our requests for parking and early departure. And she fed us fantastic food for dinner and breakfast!
As I said, perfect for our needs.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

We arrived late (3 cyclists) with no booking, but immediately got two rooms at a special rate. All new renovated and very clean. Top friendly service during our stay. Nice and rich breakfast - also suited for active persons. Car and bikes could be parked in a locked garage. The hotel is situated only 5 min. away from the main street in Bormio but quiet away from traffic. And the surrounding mouintains holds some of the best cycling terrain in Italy with epic climps.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful host Laura - thank you very much!!! The location is super - located in quiet place near town center and ski bus stop is just round the corner (not more than 100 m). Terme Bormio are located just near the hotel - 5 min walking. Views from rooms are gorgeous! Hotel in general is adequate for 3 stars. Rooms are though rather small, but clean and there is all you may need. The cuisine is fantastic!!! Both breakfast (continental with good variety of yougurt, cheese, ham, bread, eggs, croissants, fresh made juice) and dinner - very delicious and rich in variety, valtelline cuisine was new and very pleasant surprise for us!!! Free wi-fi, a lot of multi-language channels (including 3 Russian), 20% discount for Terme - contributed the success. We were in our honey-moon and the hotel was super choice for our vacation. We would highly recommend this hotel for comfortable stay in Bormio. Many thanks again to host Laura for being helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Владимир М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have been going there for years. Best place ever. Views, atmosphere, food - all brilliant. Local food served is a treasure! Nothig is a problem. Skibus stops next to the hotel. Stayed in few other hotels around Bormio but they were not worth mentioning. Actually nothing beats Terme Hotel :)

Room Tip: all equally good
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews