We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discovery ”

La Gritta Bordigotta
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Bordighera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 63
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We love Bordighera and we always go to a nearby restaurant which was full last night. So we opted for this place. It was a beautiful discovery: tasty food, reasonably priced. Friendly service in a simple yet not banal setting. We will be back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank luxuryhotelsdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice dinner.
First for the service: professional and friendly at the same time. Really appreciate.
And of course the food. Lovely the starters, tasty the dishes and pleasant the dessert.
Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kirghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Loved the fresh seafood in this place. Seebream and fried calamaris and shrimp, amazing seafood pasta. Everything was very professional, good wine too. Offered their own wet wipes. Only thing which bothered us is they didn't provide a baby chair. Come on, it costs 12€ at IKEA, guys! They should invest in one.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Getaway283384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First of all, Sabrina, Marta and Rocco welcomed us in such a lovely manner, especially since all the other restaurants refused to receive us as it was way past 2pm!
The food was simply delicious, we wanted only a primo, pasta, and ended up ordering more and more pasta dishes, they were terrific!
The three lovely young people were kind, attentive and sweet, and we enjoyed their hospitality so much.
This was at the beginning of June this year, so if I still remember them, they were really awesome, and their food delicious!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheilavardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Get the tuna tartar! There are a lot of great restaurants to choose from in this little piazza but this small place had friendly service and incredible seafood. It had a much better atmosphere than the surrounding options.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank miloz821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Gritta Bordigotta also viewed

Bordighera, Italian Riviera
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Gritta Bordigotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing