We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!”
Review of Gio'

Gio'
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Bolsena
Price range: USD 40 - USD 51
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing and the waitresses was so friendly and helpful. We also heard about the hole background of the restaurant - and the owner showed us the winery in the back of the room, which was absolutely beautiful and an amazing experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank millergreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Small little town I never knew existed, yet a restaurant that offers food and service you could find in a top restaurant in a big city!
A very different menu but lovely experience. Stunning decor and brilliant service!
Not a place for children however! But certainly a treat for a dinner out for two!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank IlanaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

After discovering the beauties of Bolsena lake and neighbours areas, my partner and i we've found this restaurant placed in the heart of Bolsena city centre.
Warm and cosy, the Giò ristocantina is offering exactly what we were looking for, a new style tratidional italian food !!!
The staff was amazing and the chef, owner of the place, is really able to bring to your table flavors that you can't find anywhere else.
Great wine selection and great names on it ( talking about Antinori and such as )
Fairly priced, easily, we can say, from two food and wine lovers, this restaurant is a lovely experience to try!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariopuri2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Bolsena is a great place to eat well but at GIO you dine superbly. This is a cut above others in terms of quality of cuisine, presentation and innovation. The decor is created with taste and attention to detail to create an ambience that is appropriate to a 'special' meal...none of the garish canteen lighting so beloved of many restaurants. The chef is highly experienced and dedicated to detail and it really shows. Prices are very reasonably for a restaurant of this quality: we have recommended it to numerous friends and will continue to do so.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Polychrome2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The place is very uniquely furnished with vintage and handmade items. The overall mood is intimate, warm and relaxing. I loved the little room at the back of the restaurant and the wine cellar too. The food is simply mouth-watering. Good quality ingredients, everything home-made (from pasta to desserts and sauces) and big portions. I'm not a wine expert but seems like the big boys who were with me REALLY appreciated the selection! ;)

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gio' also viewed

Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Gio'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing