We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
keith123_UK
Kidderminster, United Kingdom

A little gem tucked away....

Review of Hotel Europa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024
A lovely Italian Family run hotel, the hosts make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, this was a quick 3 day skiing break, the location is ideal for me, a short 5 minute drive to Campo smith, a short 5 minute walk and you can find restaurants of an evening, the rooms are clean and tidy, it is in reality a minimum 3 star hotel, but there is certain flexibility for the owners that can be had with 2 start accommodation.
I will certainly be back next year when the snow arrives.....
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Easy and ample car parking on site
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    1.1 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    1.2 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    1.3 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Esempio appartamento
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    RETRO RESIDENCE
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    1.5 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Hotel Europa
    Free parking
    Pool
    Il retro e il parcheggio privato
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    1.5 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    5.6 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$214
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$214
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$213
    3.5 km from Hotel Europa
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Bardonecchia
    Reviews (219)
    Filter reviews
    219 results
    Traveller rating
    126
    72
    17
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    126
    72
    17
    3
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 219 reviews
    Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

    What a lovely welcome, warm and friendly service, low key place with nice rooms and lovely hot showers.

    Bruno and family (and the dogs) are lovely.

    Stayed a week, and enjoyed their family feel, good choice of breakfast, and had dinner a coupon of times which was always generous and satisfying.

    5 mins walk into the Main Street also has choice of bars and restaurants, with a few shops in the day - and the mountains here are really beautiful.

    Bit of a walk to the ski lifts (10 mins there, or 15 back as it’s uphill and legs are tired..)

    Free busses do stop outside every 30 mins, though if you’ve got snowboarding boots or a change of shoes on, it’s as easy to stroll.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Ben H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

    Very nice! Very clean. Helpful owner: GRAZIE Bruno, for the nice icecream late in the evening.
    Hope you enjoy the jazzalbums I recommended to you.

    Try room 241. You will find yourselfes in the treetop of Pinetrees.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Skippymariet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    bruno D, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

    Thank's a lot. I hope to see you soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

    Hotel Europa is undoubtedly the best place to stay in Bardonecchia. Marco’s excellent cooking skills together with Claudia’s charming welcome guarantee outstanding dinners. Great atmosphere. Unbeatable price-quality!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 914sarahv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    bruno D, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

    Thank's a lot. We hope to see you next time|

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

    Super hotel in this lovely Italian ski resort. The proprietor, Bruno, and his family will make you very welcome. Great home cooked Italian food. Comfortable and clean rooms. 15-20 minute downhill walk to the slopes - not so much fun on the way home!! Would definitely recommend Hotel Europa. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank michaelbX3566OB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    bruno D, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

    Thank's a lot. I hope to see you soon!
    Bruno

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

    Very accommodating. Recommended amazing restaurant. Hairdryer in room. Very very clean. Haven’t stayed in 2 star that I can remember but pleasantly surprised Easy improvement would be two pillows each on the bed

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jan D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    bruno D, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

    I hope to see you again . Thank's a lot.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews