We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa in a beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa maria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bardolino, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alex G
1 review
“Fantastic villa in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is amazing with views over the bay. Maria and her family were very welcoming and catered for our every need.
The villa was well equipped with a decent sized pool and a good kitchen.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to visiting again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonmil...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and friendly family”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay as Casa Maria. Maria and family made us very welcome and ensured our first stay in Lake Garda was very memorable. My daughter has already said she will definitely go back - with or without her mum and dad.

The area around Bardolino is very family and couples orientated and Maria and her family pointed out the good places to visit. Casa Maria's facilities are excellent and nothing was too much trouble. You only had to ask and your every need was accommodated.

The accommodation has plenty of utensils and more than enough to accommodate a family of 4 with all that you would need for a holiday and cooking for your family. There are also many many restaurants in Bardolino and further afield so it is good to mix staying in and going out for meals.

The property was excellent value for money with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

If there was any downside was there was a great deal of traffic from early morning passing by the property which for a narrow country road was certainly not what we expected. I appreciate that this is not something Maria had any control over but if you like a long peaceful lie in on holiday then this is a slight drawback.

The family dog Thea is very friendly and while we don't have a dog at home we do like dogs. Even if your family are not dog lovers I don't think you would find him a problem - just the odd bark at passing cars and she generally just lies around in the shade - which may be under your table!

Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That the property was not in the centre of the town
Liked least: the traffic noise particularly early in the morning passing the property
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shth0mas
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa, owners and great location for Bardolino centre”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Maria with Maria and her family making us feel very welcome. The apartment was lovely and spacious and well equipped for everything that we needed. The garden and pool were great and the kids loved the pool! A view of the lake from the outside dining table was lovely to see when eating, especially with a sunset. Their dog was very friendly and it didn't bother us.
The location was perfect for us as we were not in the centre of the town but only a 15 minute walk away. Bardolino is a pretty town with a great promenade, lots of lovely restaurants to choose from and a relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“gute Lage und grosser Garten”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We felt very welcome and it is a nice apartment for staying at the Lake Garda, quite and spacy place and the dog is very friendly too.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Grazie e siete i benvenuti a Casa Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia B
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay...”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It is well-positioned, close to the town but not in the middle, but set just a short distance away. it’s only a short 1km walk to the lake or a 10 minute walk into town.
It’s a lovely apartment with modern bathrooms . it overlooks the hills one way and over to the lake the other.
The apartment provides complimentary bikes, so take a bike and cycle down to the beach or to bardolino for lunch!
garden area is lovely,beautifully planted, lots of space, sun beds, chill out areas... just made it into a magical place to stay when the sun went down. The pool was very nice and relaxing for when you had enough of all the people on the beach. the family is friendly and welcoming. You feel like nothing is too much trouble which made us feel at ease all week.There is a dog, but it was not a problem for us,it was friendly and just wanted some cuddles.
I can highly recommend this to people who, have a car, are not afraid of dogs, and enjoy sleeping at night .Your have the serenity , privacy and service of a private villa . Maria's family treats each guest like family and most clients return year after year . I'll be back,I hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing