We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Arezzo(Arezzo)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Aretino(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 97
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa delle Rose di Maria(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Santa Margherita(Capolona)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Capanne(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 135
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cilnia(Arezzo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 190
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B BiBi(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
97
167
87
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
167
87
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracerailway stationgreat locationold towncomfortable hotelbreakfast areatwo blocksexcellent breakfastvisit arezzobit datedpiero della francescawithin walking distancebus stoptop floorenjoyed my stayshort walkrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I arrived via train and left from the train station so this was a great location where I could walk not just to the station with all my things but also the rest of the city. My room was roomy and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

If I have only one complaint it's that the walls are thin. My room fronted a major street where I could hear a lot of the street noise, as well as my neighbors up and down the floor (granted, they were noisy). The hotel seems to be a popular stopping point for tour groups, and I did also note families, so I think there are suites available for larger groups.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank sachen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel well located, walking distance to railway station and all other attractions. Arezzo is a lovely medieval town and I was lucky to be there when the Back in Time festival was on. Highlight of my European tour.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the square
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HContinentale, Direttore at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at Hotel Continentale
Respectfully
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

good position narrow the ancient center and closed to the railway station.
Courtesy an clean rooms.
Parking not included but available near at a cheap fee.

..in my opinion 100 euro for a double bed room needs to include breakfast in the price.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aleraija65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HContinentale, Direttore at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your last stay with us. We hope that you will return for many more visits at Hotel Continentale.
Respectfully
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is top choice for a stay in Arezzo. The location is perfect, the rooms very comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast is excellent. Above all every staff member we encountered could not do anymore for guests. A true sense of welcome and hospitality is evident. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cork_IrelandScm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HContinentale, Direttore at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Continentale during your recent trip in Arezzo and for your wonderful words. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in our Hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Respectfully
The MAnagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stated in the continentale hotel for 3 nights in June. The hotel is strategically - and conveniently - located 100 m. from the train station and 200 m. From the old center of beautiful Arezzo. The rooms are decorated with old style furnitures and are moderately clean, and a vacuum under the bed will help a lot with the dust situation. But it's not a deal breaker especially when the service at the front desk is as good as it can be. Breakfast was excellent with large selection of food and beverages including cappuccino on request. One of the best features of the hotel is the roof top tarrace where you can be served with a cold beer while enjoying a breathtaking view of old Arezzo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank pinir67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HContinentale, Direttore at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments and will be taken in to consideration. We are glad that you mentioned our staff friendliness, such as our breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews