We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best part of our trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
panoramic wiew
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night Gazebo by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night
Gazebo by the pool
Spa, Jacuzzi
Villa Carda spa
the terrace
suite
suite
junior suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
gratefulm...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What a magical place. We traveled Italy for 2 weeks. Villa Carda was our most memorable time. The place is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. The views are breathtaking. We had 7 adults and 4 boys between 9-12 years old. There was plenty of room. We didn't realize that most of the rooms were accessed from the outside of the building. It turned out to be great so each family had a little extra privacy. The beds were all about king size except for the 2 double single bed rooms which the boys all stayed in. The wellness spa was a treat. Our favorite part was having our meals on the covered deck. We used the wood burning pizza oven one night and it was our best meal. Not to hard to use. We also had a chef come the first night which was a great idea since we were tired from our travels. There was plenty of food for left overs and it was delicious. The wine cellar came in handy. Lot's of great wines and at resonable prices. The pool was great for the kids and adults too. All the boys loved playing golf! Andrea was very helpful and always available. A few things: make sure you get directions from Andrea beforehand. We tried to do it on our own and got very lost. For that matter, spend the extra money and get GPS in your car and carry a good map of Tuscany with you. Driving directions are difficult. There were only a few fans. We told Andrea that a few more were needed since there are no screens on some of the windows or in the rooms. The nights are mostly cool so having no a/c was really not an issue. Internet access was a little difficult. Some days we didn't have any and others we couldn't get it out of Italian. It was a great location. Only about 35 minutes to Arezzo. Arezzo and Cortona were are favorite places to visit. Also enjoyed the castle at Poppi for a 1/2 day treat. Boys loved it. We would stay here again. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan R
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in Villa Carda for the 3rd year in a row and it feels like 'homecoming'. The villa itself is in a fantastic condition, well kept and renovated, but still in the beloved 'Tuscany' style. Each room has it's seperate bathroom (very clean and comfortable).
The view is magnificent overlooking an super neat and large lawn and green valleys away from the 'big city' (30 minute or so drive to Arezzo) , where kids can play soccer or play with their kites.
Next to the house there is a wellness center on the premises (exclusively for the guests) with a Jacuzzi, Sauna, a small gym with a bike etc. It also has a (heated) pool which is right next to the house - everything in perfect condition. And finally it has table tennis, satellite TV, free WLAN, a barbecue station etc. In 2012 the kitchen will be redone, so that it is more spacious (after the season, so no worries)
Andrea and his father are the perfect hosts taking care immediately in case there is a problem or support with restaurant recommendations etc.
The only small drawback is it's location: Being up on the hill, it can be sometimes cold at night sitting outside - so make sure than you bring enough sweaters if you are not travelling during hot summer.
All in all, it is the perfect family retreat, truely relaxing and extremely well kept. The rather remote location is an even stronger 'pro' if you are into a true 'winding down' modus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect condition of the house
Liked least: The sometimes windy location in the hills
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadandje...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Tuscan wedding”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is more beautiful than pictures could describe. Andrea and his family were the perfect host for our week at Villa Carda. He and his wife even attended our wedding, which was such a special thing to us. There were 13 of us that stayed here for our wedding comfortably with an amazing cleanliness; each of our family have fond memories and many fun stories we will all cherish for a lifetime. Andrea and his family had everything under control. Furthermore, they arrived daily and made sure our needs were met at the villa, to suggested places to visit, even made reservations on our behalf. He even took my wife and the ladies into town the day of the wedding to shop at the local florist. The dinner that night was indescribable. The 6 course meal was made to satify every craving. The cooks were very attentive and knew when we needed the next course before we did; they laughed as we cheered and complimented the food. It was better than any 5 star restaurant I've ever been to. You do not see this attention and sincerity often and we are so grateful to have had this place for our wedding and to have met Andrea and his family. We can not wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritravel...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this Villa to anyone who enjoys beauty, perfection, and peace. Magical is a perfect word to describe our experience at Villa Carda.
Andrea and Antonio are wonderful people who will go out of their way to help you out.
I got married in their beautiful grounds and I cherish every second of that trip. The house is just perfect and clean and you have all of the convenience of a five star Hotel in a timeless setting.
Please do yourself a favor and choose Villa Carda for your stay in Tuscany!
Este lugar es magico y hay muchos lugares hermosos para visitar. Las estrellas de noche, el vino, la comida y la compania de amigos en Villa Carda sera una experiencia inolvidable para cualquiera que tenga la fortuna de quedarse aca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House!!!
Liked least: We stayed only 7 days!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro305
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth, A Wedding we will never forget and a Thanksgiving close to the stars”
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of attending our friends' wedding in Villa Carda. There are no words to express the beauty of this place....well maybe Magical is the closest. The weather was wonderful -but the Franceschinis did tell us this was unusual for the time of the year we went (Nov 20 thru Nov 27). Villa Carda is a magnificent house fully equipped with everything you can think of - from electricity compatible with all of our american gadgets to tips on where to go, eat and things to do.
By far one of the best places we've stayed at.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet and serene setting in which Villa Carda is located
Liked least: Six days are not enough
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing