We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week for a dozen Americans!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
panoramic wiew
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night Gazebo by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night
Gazebo by the pool
Spa, Jacuzzi
Villa Carda spa
the terrace
suite
suite
junior suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jerr B
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week for a dozen Americans!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Seven members of a 1962 Minnesota high school graduating class and five spouses spent a glorious week at Villa Carda. It's even more beautiful than it looks on the website and the owners always took the extra step to make sure we were having a wonderful time. The wine cellar was superb and one of the best parts of the week was the ability to visit nearby villages and wander the streets, tour the ancient buildings and generally soak up the Tuscany atmosphere. We would all return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa, immaculate grounds, wonderful staff
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie Y
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Villa Cardine was simply heaven! The villa is absolutely gorgeous, luxury in the midst of Tuscany. Our hosts Antonio and Andrea were always available, keeping everything beautifully managed, willing to give suggestions of local places of interest, or just leave us alone if we didn't need anything. The bedrooms and common living areas are beautifully decorated with local colors and art, and the outside veranda for eating is heaven. The pool area and health spa are state of the art and made us feel like we were staying in a 5 star resort. The property is gorgeous, pictures don't even do it justice. Renting a villa sight-unseen can be a little scary, but this property far exceeded any of our hopes and dreams ahead of time. The location in a valley that isn't as well known to tourists was definitely a big advantage. The surrounding small villages and hill towns were welcoming, and not overrun with other Americans. I can't imagine what could possibly have been better. Our week with friends was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, hosts, location. Perfect in every way.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Bat...
Bath, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa Carda”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 12 friends settled in 6 different, individually-styled and lovely bedrooms, all with bathrooms. The Villa has been beautifully designed and decorated in a true Tuscan style, and it is luxurious as well as welcoming. We were lucky with the weather - we gathered all the time on the large terrace with plenty of room for all of us sit, eat or just relax. The pool area is first class, with monogrammed chairs and an electrically-operated cover so that we could maintain the temperature of the pool. The grounds are vast and perfectly maintained, with really extraordinary views to the Tuscan hills. The owners, Andrea and his father Antonio, were there every morning to maintain the grounds and were very friendly and accommodating indeed, though unobtrusive. They even arranged for a delivery each morning of croissants, bread etc. The spa is separate from the house, containing a jacuzzi, workout machines and a steam room, all in a perfect spa atmosphere. The kitchen is small and quite dark, which was our only problem (we all love to cook) but we soon overcame this. Home-made pizzas cooked in the traditional wood-fired pizza oven on the terrace were a highlight! Nearby, we loved Poppi: enjoy a beer at the bar at the top of the village with wonderful views, and a really good restaurant serving authentic Tuscan food. And we enjoyed Cortona - quite touristy, but otherwise charming and some very good bargains on eg leather goods. All in all, we enjoyed a wonderful week at Villa Carda, and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and charm of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDLShro...
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“most amazing villa on earth!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

there were 13 of us at Villa Carda and so much room for everyone. The bedrooms were so beautiful- even the smallest was similar to a top 5* boutique hotel. The wholw property was immaculate and so clean. The wellness centre has been built to the highest standard, and the huge garden led out to spectacular open ended views. Andrea and his father were attentive but un-obtrusive, and the cook that we had for 2 nights created the most fantastic meals which we all enjoyed- plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day! A truly magical place- will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchtsts
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a brilliant villa”
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Carda for 2 weeks in August having booked it over 12 months in advance based on fabulous reviews and great pictures. The reality outweighed the anticipation - what a brilliant place, great views, great house and great venue.
We made the most of the place - especially the pool and pool area - plus the occasional stroll in the grounds.
Visited Cortona (steep climb but great views); Siena (what a great place); Poppi (so pretty); Florence (v. hot and book venues in advance) and Arezzo (a favourite for food and drink). Bibbiena is best for supermarket shopping; Rassina has a few little shops.
Our advice - make the most of the villa as it is superb and Andrea and Antonio are great hosts. Our other advice - don't fly in via Florence we were delayed 6 hours on the way back as the winds were in the wrong direction and it was hot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting & the house
Liked least: Kitchen very hot when being creative!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing