We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
23
43
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
43
37
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Good location. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, though from the photos it might not look it. Bathroom was new.
Breakfast is coffee and croissants - but the coffee is excellent, best in Italy!! Croissants are fresh and varied.
Housekeeping: the lady noticed that we needed an extra pillow (we had used a cushion). Without being asked, an extra pillow appeared on day two. This shows the excellent attention to detail of this hotel and good customer service.
Air-conditioning was very effective.
WiFi did not work on the afternoon we arrived, but was fine that evening and all of the following day.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. For train travelers the hotel is in a perfect location. Only 5 minutes walk across from the station on a pedestrian street with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants in Arezzo's historic center. Nice, large room and bathroom. Very clean, very quiet. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is the usual Italien fare, sweet pastries and coffee made to order. No Italian dinners as mentioned in earlier reviews. We were told the dining room only opens for large tour groups. Overall, a nice and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jutta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a l oan female traveller. Conveniently located, friendly and good value - the only downside was that as a non-smoker I found that the room smelled strongly of smoke which was quite unpleasant...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LysaWalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very good and clean hotel located near the train station and not far from the center.
Raul and his family do their best to help you.
Thanks also to Francesca who kindly helped me sort out my car rental issue.
Only one missing thing. No bread for breakfast but pastries and cakes.
Else, the place is great and it's really good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citron9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here one night as a solo, middle-aged female traveller. While basic, the hotel was clean and quiet and the proprietors very friendly and helpful. Quick walk to the train station and major sites. Easy to find. Arezzo is very beautiful and festive. Fantastic churches!

Room Tip: Can be noisy during the evening - every man, woman, child and dog on the street enjoying gelato and festive atmosphere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews