We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
216
161
49
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
161
49
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner swimming pool haven of peace minute walk nice pool perfect hotel ample parking the ground floor small hotel wine region barolo and barbaresco old town three nights delicious breakfast rooms are spacious nico edge
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very nice family driven hotel with good facilities: big rooms, stable and good wifi, swimming pool, silent and private. Free rental bicycles, you cycle to city center in 6-8 minutes. Very good breakfast and personal and quick service. We used it as a base for wine experiences in Alba, Barolo and Barbaresco, and was very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The staff and the owner gave us very nice and personal service, but this Hotel is unfortunately not even close to being a 4 star hotel.

Everything was mediocre, and both the house and garden need an upgrade to become 4 star

Breakfast was very good, and again .... very nice owner and staff :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Great visit. We are a family of 5 and they gave us two rooms next to each other which is great as our kids can just stay in a room by themselves. It was a good value for the price with the pool and garden. Breakfast was lovely and staff was efficient and accommodating. Manager was also super for recommending places to eat. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank SFSMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hôtel
Good breakfast ask for scramble eggs and capucino
Room clean
A 15 min walk from downtown
Nice host
Too bad weather too cold to try the nice pool
Great wine selection
Big parking area
Nice spot between barberesco and batolo

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Gege4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We ordered the Junior suite that they advertise as 42 sqm, in reality about half the size. The balcony smells of sewage and the entire place is full of mosquitos.

The front desk could not offer help and we left the place without staying even one night. Start away from this place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank idof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews