We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food”

Osteria Del Vicoletto
Ranked #6 of 220 Restaurants in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great local food and wine selection. Hidden from the main high street, reserve to avoid being disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stefanok73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a 90+ day. We were seated right in the front near the door that the staff kept open so they could pass easily to a stock room. This also however made the meager air conditioning all but useless. We ordered a nice Barolo that came at the perfect 63 degrees but within about 20 minutes became a hot 85 degree wine. The food was ok but how do you enjoy anything at that ambient temperature? The staff could have apologized, could have given us a grappa to say sorry but they did nothing. We were a group of 7 and it was an expensive dinner to be that miserable. Only go here in the winter never in summer!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JimDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo S, Proprietario at Osteria Del Vicoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Usually summer is hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This is a classic trattoria in a small alley in the center of town. The setting is simple but comfortable and pleasant. The food is the usual fare, with special emphasis to the local cuisine and, in season, the world class Alba truffle. Good wine list and excellent service. We were for lunch and we slit an appetizer and had two different pasta. Everything was perfectly prepared and elegantly presented.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We loved everything about this dinner! We started with both a cheese plate and eggplant dish. Both were great. I ordered gnocchi with shrimp and zucchini - it was amazing. My husband ordered what translates to "overcooked" meat and it was delicious. It is just a meat that they slow cook all day long. My dessert which was the semi-fredo torroine with chocolate sauce was very different and very light and delicious. We were all very happy with our dinners.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner ar Vicolettos just Signe and I. Very reasonably priced given the quality. Of course we had the traditional plin and tajarin but also the antipasti and meat was great. We will be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 687kaspera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Del Vicoletto also viewed

 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Osteria Del Vicoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing