We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
584
542
178
60
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
542
178
60
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic room lovely hotel wonderful garden free parking trattoria dei templi spiral staircase bit dated within walking distance overlooking the valley garden area top floor excellent location hotel restaurant breakfast was included large terrace risotto greek ruins
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed here for one night mainly to see the valley of the temples. Couldn't have picked a better location. Within walking distance of the Temples with lovely views over the valley to the sea. Lovely comfortable room. Good breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful garden.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JanetandDavid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The hotel is at the base of the old city, so walking to get an aperitivo and dinner is mandatory: we enjoyed this, but the older or less mobile should beware. The position is nice, though, for its quiet and views - our room overlooked the Vali dei Tempi. There is a lovely garden area and breakfast is quite nice. The rooms are a bit dated, but perfectly clean and adequately equipped.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PolyglotticusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Hotel has amazing views of the Temples. Wonderful service, everyone was very polite and will go the extra mile to help you and to do your stay pleasant. The Hotel is really nice and the breakfast was very good. I will definitely come back to the Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank lulimiami17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed here for three nights while exploring the Agrigento area. From the moment we checked in until the morning we left, we were amazed at the genuinely friendly and helpful service we had from all the hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping crew. Daniel in particular at the front desk was so nice and so helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean, with a big bright window and a view of one of the temples. The location was perfect--and it was such a bonus to have free parking right on the hotel grounds. This is not a trendy hotel--the decor is more traditional Sicilian, and it is lovely. The common areas are large and inviting, and the gardens are charming and well-kept, even in February. One of our best hotel stays ever in Italy.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Rooms were not large but adequate, just off the main street but quiet. Beds were comfortable and clean. Meals were good, staff was also. It's a nice place to stay. We blew a breaker in our room and maintenance was there quickly to fix the problem.

Room tip: our 2nd floor room was quiet
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeddyD673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews