We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
60
22
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
22
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain dance mud bath swimming pool office colleagues table tennis artificial waterfall team outing nice experience delhi ncr visit this place great hospitality mini golf special thanks volleyball cricket carrom resort
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were 2 families booked for 1N/2D, just perfect for this property. Only if you are in a bigger group, you should consider staying for an extra nite. Had high expectations of this property but it didn't turn out that great. However, few improvements & this property can rock as a perfect weekend get away due to it's close proximity to Delhi/NCR. It has facilities but needs maintenance & improvements to get recommendations & repeat value.

The major concern was that this property allows dogs in room which can be boon for dog lovers but what abt non dog lovers! The rooms & bathrooms we got were smelling of dog stench which was a big put off. However, on our request staff immdly cleaned the room again & sprayed some fragrance to make it normal & it did work but still you don't feel like trusting bed sheets, towels, pillow covers, quilts etc even if laid fresh. Back of yr mind it plays on you what if they were used by dogs. Management shd mark a particular area or rooms where dogs can be allowed but not in all rooms. In both gardens, you could see dog's poo at places.

Another major area of concern was food & cutlery which definitely needs major improvement. Food was just manageable. Some dishes like pasta, chilly chicken, poha etc had flavor of ketchup sauce. Even though staff tried their best to serve us hot & fresh breads but they need to improvise their food quality. If you don't hv a specialized cook, don't offer variety. Go for basics but tasteful. Cutlery definitely needs complete change over as it had stains & marks all over, specially tea & coffee cups. Even if they were cleaned properly, stains are a put off. Not acceptable keeping in mind the price you are paying.

Since we went a day after holi, most of he chairs & tables kept in outdoors had color stains all over. Had to ask staff to clean otherwise wld have spoiled our clothes. TT table was not functional. Swimming pool was dirty & we had to ask staff to clean it properly. In the nite, as our rooms were on GF & that too next to stairs & reception, due to noise, we couldn't sleep properly. Poor bed foams added misery to our sleepless nite as there was hardly any cushion inside. It was like sleeping on a raw wooden bed.

I'm giving 3* to this property only for their staff who were very very courteous, co-operative, ready to listen to you & resolve yr issues ASAP with a permanent smile on their face. Even though they were short in nos to handle the fully booked property but they always managed to serve us whether it came to cleaning of rooms due to dog smell or serving of hot food, cleaning of swimming pool, providing us extra towels, bed sheets etc. They deserve all accolades to come again to this property.

There are enough activities & adventure sports to keep not only kids busy but adults too. However, mgmnt has to make sure that all are functional. Since it has abt 11 rooms & that too spread over, it doesn't give yu a feel of overcrowded resort. There's enough greenery & space to enjoy.

Only if the owners can spare a thought by putting in little extra efforts to maintain this property, improve food quality, cutlery & some basic issues, this property can be a truly golden success & will go a long way.

Room tip: Avoid ground floor rooms
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonalshomakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTurtleFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Turtle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Golden Turtle Farm,

Thank you for your feedback, this is what drives us to raise the bar every time we serve our guest with our hearts. We look forward to having you with us soon.

Regards,
Team Golden Turtle Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We visited this farmhouse in Manesar in March 2016 as part of an office picnic in a group of 40. The farmhouse is beautifully landscaped with well kept playgrounds ideal for playing cricket and other team games.They also have a basketball court, badminton court, walking track. There is a swimming pool and facilities for mud bath, rain dance etc. Its an ideal place for a day picnic out in the sun. The food though was average and that is one area they need to improve. Overall a good place for some fun in the sun.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kunjna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTurtleFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Turtle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us & are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at GTF. We will definitely look after you suggestions. We humbly stay committed to ensure that we are always able to deliver to you the hospitality oriented experience we pride ourselves on. Keep Coming Back!!

Thanks and Regards

Customer Services Representavtive,
Golden Turtle Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Club golden turtle, Manesar is not so known property ..COMPARATIVELY…but it’s a worth going place… with 100% satisfaction guaranteed..
We were group of 30 people…and stayed there for 2N and 3 Days ...menu was customised as per our taste pallets without fuss…chef was very cooperative and understood the requirement of young crowd…..
Swimming pool…is cleaned daily ..clear water….
Interior of rooms are tastefully decorated…and its truly boutique resorts where each room is different from others….
Enjoyed…TT, cricket and many more adventure sports which are part of the resort …
Nights are peaceful and we enjoyed starlit sky with all the modern facilities which we can think of.

Special thanks to Swati …9587508222….who cooperated beyond her limits…. While we were freezing the property.
And amongst resort staff..Mani, Deepak and Rishi were always on their toes to make our stay memorable….
simply Amazing stay

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divya_feb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTurtleFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Turtle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us & are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at GTF. We humbly stay committed to ensure that we are always able to deliver to you the hospitality oriented experience we pride ourselves on. Keep Coming Back!!

Thanks and Regards

Customer Services Representavtive,
Golden Turtle Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The property is clean and well maintained and gives a fresh look. They also have an adventure sports like fox trail, Burma bridge, rope way, net climbing for which they charge extra. Overall a really nice experience. Other area is they should provide adequate sign boards on the main highway. Otherwise one has to do the search on google map before venturing into this property as there are no signboards for this property.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanisood2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTurtleFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Turtle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We appreciate that you took out time to review our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our team will be delighted to see you again. Keep visiting.

Regards,
Customer Services Representative,
Golden Turtle Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Me and my other 10 team members went to golden turtle farm for 3 days (in Jan last week 2016) and we had an amazing time. Whatever we asked for was done on time. Mr Bhanu who was the contact person for 3 days at the farm made good arrangements for all of us. We wanted to watch films at night for which Mr Bhanu provided us with a separate hall. The food is simple and delicious. Best one could as for. I would highly recommend this place to people. Ms Swati who deals with bookings and finance bit also guided me well. Lovely place.

Room tip: Clean rooms, duplex rooms are amazing
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidsybonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTurtleFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Turtle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us & are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at GTF. We humbly stay committed to ensure that we are always able to deliver to you the hospitality oriented experience we pride ourselves on. Keep Coming Back!!

Thanks and Regards

Customer Services Representavtive,
Golden Turtle Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews