We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family farm”

Agroturizam Laptalo
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 34
Description: Wonderful village of Dubrovnik surroundings, located on green fields of Mediterranean vegetation, with the view on blue Adriatic sea, treasures beautiful house of stone, threshing floor and tavern of family LAPTALO, a real fortune of tradition and heritage.Scents and flavours, traditional costumes, songs and dances, gourmet snacks made of home grown products, homemade handicrafts, olive oil, traditionally decorated coloured eggs, domestic animals - all of this is close at hand of the city, just few kilometres away from the Old Town. In a completely restaurated old building of beautiful Dubrovnik coastal house, with beautiful avenue decorated with bushes of lavender, immortelle and rosemary, good and hard-working hosts will welcome you...
Restaurant details
Description: Wonderful village of Dubrovnik surroundings, located on green fields of Mediterranean vegetation, with the view on blue Adriatic sea, treasures beautiful house of stone, threshing floor and tavern of family LAPTALO, a real fortune of tradition and heritage.Scents and flavours, traditional costumes, songs and dances, gourmet snacks made of home grown products, homemade handicrafts, olive oil, traditionally decorated coloured eggs, domestic animals - all of this is close at hand of the city, just few kilometres away from the Old Town. In a completely restaurated old building of beautiful Dubrovnik coastal house, with beautiful avenue decorated with bushes of lavender, immortelle and rosemary, good and hard-working hosts will welcome you...
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We spent an enjoyable night at Laptalo. After a short look around the facility we enjoyed a home cooked dinner. The food was tasty and plentiful. The wine was home produced and good but quite pricey. (100kuna for half a litre of house wine-around 14 euros)

Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zl13138, Owner at Agroturizam Laptalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ann,
Thank you for visiting our place, we are pleased that you enjoyed the food, ambience and service.
Regarding our wine, the price is 14 euros (around 100 kuna) per litre, white or red. As you had half of each, total was 14 euros. Maybe there was missunderstanding the way our bill was specified but the price is 14 euros/llitre.
However we hope you will visit our place and be our guests again.
It was a pleasure, thank you for coming!
All the best,
Zeljka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Best of the best....
Last evening we reservated dinner in restaurant Laptalo . We had a real surprise! A resaurant is beautiful with lots of antique items.Our wonderful hosts welcomed us well offered us a whole range of local liqueurs and brandy (walnut, cherry, rose, limoncello, pomegranate ...). Followed by a warm homemade bread with cheese and prosciutto which is the best I've ever tried. Next came lamb, veal and potatoes with vegetables. Large portions and the best meal I've ever had in my life. And just when I thought I have finished they brang us a desert . FANTASTIC TRADITIONAL DESERT DUBROVNIK ROSE CAKE. We tried same cake in old town but this can not be compared to this. For the price we paid we got too much.We highly recommend you dinner at the Laptalo restaurant. The house features a luxuriously decorated apartment and swimming pool that is just finished so we are confident that our next destination will be this place.
A truly the best experience with wonderful people!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Agroturizam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Our family visited Laptalo in July 2017. We had an amazing and very authentic experience with great food and very nice hosts. The food is traditional Croatian food. Everything is homemade, and the atmosphere is very welcoming. We will definitely return!

Thank Marat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful experience at a traditional Croatian household. Everything is homemade and great care is taken in representing the lifestyle authentically. We started with a tour of the traditional kitchen and cellar area. We were served home made liqueurs (cherry, pomegranate, limoncello, grappa, etc...!) then into the dining room for a wonderful meal: cured meat, homemade cheese and bread with olives and salad. Roasted veal, potatoes and veg then some delicious apple cake and home grown pears. Plus home made wine. Phew! Lovely hospitality and you can tell the hosts care about you enjoying your visit. Home made gifts for sale as well and can help with trips too. Great value for money...definitely not to be missed.

Thank marjorieasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zl13138, Owner at Agroturizam Laptalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear marjorieasp,
Thank you for visiting our place, we are pleased you enjoyed food and service.
It was really nice to have you as our guests, we hope you'll come back again.
Thank you for your review and have a nice stay in Croatia!
All the best,
Zeljka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A place, and an experience, not to miss into your holiday planning in the village of Orasac, or in the Sun Gardens Dubrovnik resort. One evening here is a must, if you enjoy real local atmosphere, basic, home cooked, local food. Speciality is the Peka (meat cooked under the bell).
Hosts Zeljka and Zeljko, are the most lovely people.
Pre book a few hours, or day before, so Zejlko can set the fire and prepare the cooking of the main dish, which needs a few hours. Tell them in advance what sort of meat you wish, either veal, pork, chicken or lamb, or a mix.
The food is as organic as it can be, and too big portions...
Menu price is fine, and definitely price/value (some Euro 25 per head).
I normally bring my own bottle of red wine, as I enjoy special, and good wines. This is fine, and does not change the set price per person.
You may be alone one evening, and you may sit next to another couple, family or small group another.
Open all year.
Any children may appreciate nice and friendly house dog "Boby", who was saved from shelter, soon six years ago.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agroturizam Laptalo also viewed

Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Agroturizam Laptalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing