We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Our villa
Pool
SOUTH TERRACE
OUR VILLA
TERRACE
SOUTH TERRACE
NORTH TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dphillips...
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say, this is without a doubt the best villa we as a family have ever stayed in, amazing views amazing swimming pool amazing surroundings....just amazing.
The owners are superb and very very helpful and generous, nothing is to much trouble,from arranging restaurant to boat trips, even a trip to the doctor!!
Thanks for one of the best and most relaxing holidays ever.....brilliant 10 out of 10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlloydeva...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, great host”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The previous reviewers have it spot on. Ivo and family are wonderful hosts - from the drinks on arrival, daily supplies of fresh fruit and veg from the garden, down to running us to the local supermarket to stock up on our first day.

The view is idyllic, great pool and terrace area, and enjoyed watching the swifts who swoop in for a drink from the pool on their way home !

The local taverna just 50 metres away is charming and great value for an evening meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace pool and view
Liked least: Location a little remote
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamie B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were fantastic and we were greeted with alcoholic drinks, fresh fruit and juice upon arrival. We were made to feel very welcome and they catered to our every need such as ordering pizza for us on our first night and taking us to the local supermarket to show us where it was. The pool is much larger than we thought it was going to be which was a nice surprise. The photos don't do it justice. Throughout our stay we were brought fresh vegetables from the garden and homemade wine from Ivo. In summary, a beautiful villa with excellent owners.
Hiring a car is a must in order to get around. The villa is a 15 minute walk from the coast but there is not much of a beach there; it is a very rocky coastline. Orasac is very quiet as there are no bars and few restaurants and Dubrovnik is a long, expensive taxi ride away. However, there is a local bus that will take you to the Port in Dubrovnik for £1.50, then it is a 25 minute walk to the old town from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for the kind words Jamie.Wishing you and your friends good luck on your travels.
Ivo and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quite simply one of the best holiday villas we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First draft for Tripadvisor

Our hosts Ivo, his wife Sanja and their son Mario were welcoming, kind and friendly. This villa is perfect for all the family: it is spotlessly clean, has a kitchen with everything you need, fresh clean towels/bed linen and a supply of Ivo's delicious fruit and veg from his extensive garden. Our hosts' hospitality and generosity were quite simply the best we have ever experienced in our 9 years of staying in holiday villas abroad. From magnificent and delicious fruit, Sanja's homemade lemonade, fresh sunflowers, wine tasting, Croatian bbq to advice and contacts on where to go and what to do eg the superb local restaurant, Evo's boat trips to the idyllic Lopud Island and Michael's Hawaii seaside pizzeria with its breathtaking sunsets, advanced booking recommended. Then there's the pool and shaded terrace cleaned daily by Ivo. Our 3 children, now aged between 18-22, used it constantly as it was large and deep enough to have a good swim yet safe enough to play games or just relax and admire the most beautiful sea view. Ideal location would recommend to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for an amazing review.We enjoyed having you here and hope you've enjoyed Croatia and will be coming back.Warmest reetings to all the family.
Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing