We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Booking.com
USD 87
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Destinia.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Expedia.comUSD 109
PricelineUSD 107
eDreamsUSD 87
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
243
47
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
47
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sea view beautiful hotel breakfast and dinner regular bus half board brac island indoor and outdoor pools plenty of sun loungers two sinks reception staff are we've stayed the hotel offers walk in shower stayed here for a week buffet style private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Everything you could ask for in a hotel!
The room was super clean, the food is delicious, the view is breathtaking , the staff is amazing, very friendly and so helpful, the beach is so nice together with the beach bar , the sunbeds and the water hammocks , and also the internet (wi fi) works great even on the beach.
We will deffinitelly return next year!

P.s: thank you so much for the traditional drink, it was super delicious!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cotutdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena Laušić, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Diana,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our hotel, and for choosing us for your most recent visit to Dalmatia!
Here at Hotel Plaža Duće we strive for perfection, and positive feedbacks such as yours give us a confirmation that we are on the right path! We are happy to hear you loved all aspects of our property, from the room cleanliness and view, to the beach and friendliness of our Team. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again!

Best regards,

Hotel Plaža Duće Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience whit this hotel.
All the staff were wery helpfull and pleasent from checkin, room cleaning, waiters. They were all doing everything they can to make our stay unforgetable.
The whole hotel is very new and very clean.
Also the breakfast was very rich with lot to choose from and everything was done very professionally including everything in this Covid 19 situation.
We felt very safe, and enjoyed our holliday in Plaza hotel Duce.
Definitely We will come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MarioCuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena Laušić, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Mario,

Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback about your most recent stay at our Hotel Plaža Duće!

We are really happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you felt safe and fully enjoyed your holiday. Thank you very much for your compliments to our hotel team.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Hotel Plaža Duće Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Rest for soul and body, very friendly staff, a large selection of food and wine, the best position, the receptionists organized a boat trip to the island of Brac, we are definitely coming again, great for kids....

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luka2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena Laušić, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Luka,

Thank you for booking Hotel Plaža Duće and for your feedback.
We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Plaža Duće.

Best regards,

Hotel Plaža Duće Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We are a couple that stayed for a week with half board in a nice room with a large balcony and sea view. The room was really cosy , well cleaned and had both bathtub and shower, two sinks and plenty of hygiene articles which were re-stocked daily.

The food was really delicious, especially the four course-dinner that is included. Breakfast was good with lots of options. All meals are served at the table, à la carte instead of a buffet, and the staff wear face masks. The tables were set up with a good distance between them and you could use hand sanitizer before entering the restaurant. We tried lunch the first day (not included in half board) and it was really tasty.

The staff was generally nice, friendly and helpful and the hotel is modern, quiet and a good choice for couples. Only one party can use the elevator at the same time, which is really good!

The beach is right across the road from the hotel and excellent. The water is very warm and relaxing, and pretty shallow. You can rent sunbeds for 75 kuna a day and beach towels for 20 kuna. This surprised us, that you have to pay for the sunbeds as well as the towels when you are already staying at the hotel. Have never experienced it before when we've stayed at other beach hotels. What also surprised us is that anyone can stay at the beach and rent a sunbed, even if they are not guests at the hotel - which means that there a fewer sunbeds for the hotel guests. There is a small bar at the beach (run by the hotel) where you can buy drinks, coffee and ice cream. The distance when you are lying on the beach, between the sunbeds is quite short and nobody sanitizes them, just at the pool.

Some things that struck us is that there is no mandatory requirement for guests to wear a face mask at the hotel which is quite surprising in these times and some of the guests were repeatedly coughing (by the pool, in the elevator, in the restaurant). Besides swimming and sunbathing or beach sports, there is little to do. The nearest town is Omis, which is a 40 minute walk away. And you have to walk just by the road, with crazy drivers, which is not very pleasant. If you want to go to Split, you can easily take a bus for 17 kuna each, and it takes about 40 minutes. However, there are not any particular walking areas around the hotel and very few shops, just a Konzum convenient store and a ladies shop at the hotel. Not even a store for beach equipment.

We had a very nice stay at Plaza Duce and we will happily return again!

Room tip: Choose a room on one of the topfloors with a seaview
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PDW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from August 9 to 13 with a friend.
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. My room was number 605 with a beautiful view of the outdoor pool and the sea.
The food is very tasty. I was especially impressed by the dinner, which was delicious every time. You can eat on the terrace.
The staff is very friendly and always smiling.
Right across from the hotel is a beautiful sandy beach with a beach bar. On the beach you can also rent a jet ski.
The hotel also has an indoor pool, jacuzzi and saunas.
Everything is brilliant and top!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adellla_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena Laušić, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Adellla_28,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We do our best to provide the highest standard of service to our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Plaža Duće.

Warm regards,

Hotel Plaža Duće Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews