We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Diamante Alessandria
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alessandria
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Contemporary style hotel, elegant and modern lobby, urban atmosphere, lovely, spacious rooms, nice and clean bathroom, the stuff was friendly, tasty breakfast, good choice of food for vegetarians. The general impression was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrinim, Direttore at Hotel Diamante Alessandria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Mirjam thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel as just like on pictures. Staying there for 4 nights I can say everything is just all right. Little bit cold atmosphere with modern and big lobby on the entrance. But, you will get welcomed by 5+ starr personal at reception desk. Receptionist with beautiful smile, ready to help you and explain everything well staying for you in every moment. Breakfast is good, specially witj very nice fruit table. Parking is free of charge down of the reception with lot of space.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MarcelloZg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very good location, by the side of the road. Very good service at reception. Large room, clean and comfortable. Room temperature very adequate. Room without noise. Full breakfast.
Restaurant, seven movie theaters and acquapark next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Clean hotel beautiful hotel, rooms where clean, bathrooms there clean towels crispy, breakfast good nice coffee, just one thing staff in the breakfast need to smile more, we paid for the hotel and breakfast, but if you ask something she kept making faces ..... other than that would come back !!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First of all I admit that I made a reservation for the wrong night. I sat down at 10:00 at night to make a reservation for the next night and ended up making if for the same night. I received a blank email from the hotel so I had no confirmation. When we arrived at the hotel we discovered the mistake and the hotel had already billed my credit card as a no show and were told we could have cancelled by 6:00 the previous night....again I didn't make the reservation until 10:00. The lady at the desk was nice and said she would speak to her manager who offered us a room at a 15 euro discount. The hotel was not even close to fully booked either night and if they had been I would have left it at that. Our room didn't cost them anything and we felt more consideration would have been gracious. The manager would not come talk to us and when he came out from behind the curtain would not even look at us....poor management at best.

The room was decent but the pillows decorating the bed were tattered. The hallways leading to the rooms are not decorated at all and are very bland. For what appears to be a newer hotel we were quite surprised at quality.

The people that work there are good and its unfortunate that the night manager that was on duty brought such a sour feeling. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alessandria
7.1 km away
Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
#2 of 14 in Alessandria
286 reviews
7.7 km away
Londra Hotel
Londra Hotel
#4 of 14 in Alessandria
167 reviews
10.6 km away
Al Mulino Hotel Ristorante
Al Mulino Hotel Ristorante
#3 of 14 in Alessandria
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Fermata Resort
La Fermata Resort
#6 of 14 in Alessandria
32 reviews
23.6 km away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#1 of 2 in Gavi
333 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Lux Alessandria
Hotel Lux Alessandria
#8 of 14 in Alessandria
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante Alessandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante Alessandria

Address: Viale della Valletta 180 | Spinetta Marengo, 15100, Alessandria, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Alessandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alessandria
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diamante Alessandria 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diamante Alessandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing