We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time walking distance from Miami Beach...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freights Bay Mews

Freights Bay Mews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freights Bay Mews
villa 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Freights Bay Mews
villa 1
Villa 1
Master Bedroom Villa 2
Master Villa 2
villa 1 Master
Master bathroom
Villa 1 Room 2
Second Bathroom
Villa 1 Room 3
villa 1
villa 1
Guests Bathroom
villa 1
Villa 2 Master
Villa 2 room 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2 Room 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
NDlady
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic time walking distance from Miami Beach and Oistins”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Silvia was a fantastic host! She took care of lots of little things that we would have stressed out about otherwise. Everything in the condos is high quality, and includes amenities I didn't think we could afford. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect for us: Out of the dense, resort-filled city but easily accessible. Miami Beach is less than 10 minutes walking, and Oistins is only another 5 minutes past that! Rental car is highly recommended (possibly a necessity) for anyone wanting to explore the island, but small buses run past Oistins often enough for those with lots of time on their hands. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay in Barbados.

The pictures of this house do not do this house justice. Waking up in the morning to the sun shining through the windows and opening the doors to see the tropical plants in the yard is a beautifully relaxing experience. The house is private and secluded and a perfect spot for relaxing. We took full advantage of the beautiful kitchen with an extremely functional gas range. The fish market at Oistins is the perfect spot to get the catch of the day. Location is perfect. House is beautiful and functional. Highly recommend this rental!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for this great review! You were able to confirm my hopes that whether a couple or a large group of 10, aged 50+ or in early twenties; the villas suit their expectations and everything is comfotable and welcoming. You were a fantastic group of students who were able to make the most of your holidays with visiting the whole island, swiming, diving and just enjoying the entire experience. I hope to see all or some of you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamC81613
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good experience”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Freights Bay Mews is a great space for all purposes; vacation, staycation, planning or retreat...The villas were as advertised. We felt at home and were able to get much done during our stay. In addition Sylvia and Michel were very accommodating and hospitable. I would recommend Freights Bay to anyone looking for a place to stay whether local or visitor. From booking to departure was good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cleanliness and how modern the place was
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you Janel! I'm sure that having both villas and the whole compound for your group was what you needed for your retreat. It was a pleasure for us to have you as guests. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel c
Maracaibo, Venezuela
1 review
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We went to a family reunion, twelve of us, we fit in both houses, very comfortable, with all amenities. The houses are beautiful and clean, they are close to beach and groceries stores. Silvia a Michelle were very helpful and they are really nice people. We recommend to rent a car to visit other places. And if you go to Miami beach (close to the house) try fish cakes they have in the truck food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Silvia & Michel were wonderful! I was down with my sister and a friend celebrating my sister's birthday. Silvia & Michel went out of their way to make sure there was a surprise when we got there! The house is clean, private and located in the perfect location! The only thing I could've asked for was more time at the Villa- my stay was NOT long enough!

Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you Amy for your wonderful review.
Despite the fact that your stay was so short, you really made the most of it!
We were pleased that being only three ladies you still felt completely secure and comfortable in the villas.
We hope to see you again soon.

Silvia and Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neely2015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely villa!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at this villa Feb 15-20, 2015 with my parents and young son and we had an absolutely fabulous time! The villa is exactly as it appears in the photos, in fact the photos do not do it justice! It was well stocked with everything that we would need during our trip, and the security system gave us an added sense of assurance, although the area seemed very safe and we never had any issues. We were looking for a relaxing trip away from the cold & snow, and Michel and Silvia really went above and beyond to make sure it was just that! It was a last minute trip and I contacted Silvia literally the day before, and she bent over backwards to ensure that everything was perfect for our arrival! Which it was! We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and realizing that most of the supermarkets would be closed, and we had not brought much with us, Michel surprised us by returning later that evening with some provisions to hold us over until the next day!! What a lovely and thoughtful couple! There are two beaches nearby, one is just a short a walk down the road, and the other is a bit further but still close enough to walk as we walked to both several times during our trip. There are fast food and local restaurants, a supermarket, as well as access to buses down near the further beach (Miami beach) which can take you into the city, however, if you prefer not to walk much or want to explore the island a bit more then I would recommend a rental car. My only regret is that we could not stay longer but we will definitely be back again in the near future! Thank you again Silvia & Michel!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
You were also great and easy going! it was a real pleasure and my only regret is that we did not have enough time to know you better. I also deeply appreciated your attitude and how easily you accommodated to everything. We had a good laugh with your dad and your mum seemed very happy and relaxed at your departure.
I'm sure we will see you again.
Thanks for your fantastic feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing