We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawy123
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is truly paradise. Set over looking the sea on the south coast you can sit on the large balcony with a glass of wine watching the turtles bob up and down.
If you get up early you can watch the sunrise which I am told was amazing . In the evening the sunset is truly magical. On the practical side the apartment is close to the beach a small one you can walk too which has surfers beach bar on it which is well worth a visit. Very pretty at night with all the fairy lights . Another beach just five minutes by car . The apartment has everything you will need. The rooms are all very big. Plenty of room for everyone. We are a party of 8 ranging from 16 months to 58 years of age and the apartment catered for us with ease. Our 5 year old grandson loved the pool and went in it most days. All that is left to say is if you book this apartment you will not be disappointed it is truly a slice of paradise.
Simon was great to deal with replying to my emails very quickly and once here Jean took care of our every need. Thank you for letting us stay Simon we shall be sad to leave on Sunday but I am sure we shall be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank Dawn - very pleased you all enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJTD2016
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family holiday!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was an absolutely beautiful apartment! My husband, daughter and I spent 2 weeks here for a relaxing and fun filled vacation. The apartment is situated on the south coast with stunning views of the ocean from the huge balcony and bedroom. It was spacious and well kept, and had everything we needed. The ice maker in the fridge was a huge plus! There are cool breezes from the ocean that flow thru the place so you don't need air conditioning except sometimes at night. Simon the owner was wonderful to deal with, giving us lots of tips and info on restaurants and activities to do on the island, even helped lining us up with Southern Car Rentals to get a jeep for our stay-they were great as well, and made the entire rental effortless. Jean the manager was so helpful and kind, met us at the airport and made us feel at ease. Dian the housekeeper was in a couple times during our stay and was great and made us feel cared for!
This is definitely a great place to rent, and we plan to return! It was our 1st trip to Barbados and we couldn't have asked for a better place. It's on a quiet street but yet still close to Oistens and great beaches. There is a beautiful pool as well, and often not busy, but we found we went to the beach more than anything! We recommend a car to explore the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aardvark1...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home +”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Easily at the top of places I have stayed over the years. I truly consider this to be everything that I could have expected in a vacation "home". I could go on on, but, it has be experienced to be truly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being able to watch the sun rise every morning. The view is second to none.
Liked least: The clouds kept getting in the way.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonedepea...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect week away”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked Apt#5 for our honeymoon and it was just perfect. Huge space on offer, everything you could possibly need - massive kitchen chock full of crocs and cutlery and pots and pans and what have you, big fridge/freeezer, at least 2 good bathrooms, effective air con for when you need it (IE overnight!), great location (you'd need a car, I think), Miami beach is 5 mins drive down the road, Oistins fish fry is wonderful (would suggest going any day other than Friday when it's basically identical but rammed), Massey's supermarkets are plentiful and easy. It's all just wonderful, the apartment itself was the cherry on top.

Huge comfy beds, nothing too much trouble for Jean and her girls (thank you so much!), am thoroughly devastated to be back home.

Can not think of anything I would have changed, which makes this review sound pretty empty but it was all just so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz_1310
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Tucked away in a South Coast residential area with the ocean behind it, Rosalie Apt 5 met all our expectations.

A spacious kitchen/dining/living area was well appointed with all that you might need to prepare & serve your own food (just need to get your own condiments like cooking oil which i expected). There is no a/c in these areas, just a ceiling fan. On a wet day it can get hot as windows/doors must be closed but at any other time, the strong sea breezes are sufficient to keep cool.

The 2 main bedrooms we used were of a generous size, the master having ocean views, separate dressing area & the only bath. If you havent drawn straws, make sure you get through the door first to lay claim to it as the view is to die for. Just be prepared with ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as the ocean can be heard, as well as eye shades if the sunlight affects you in the morning (as the curtains are a bit sheer). I used both and would do so again just to be in this room.

The pool/jacuzzi are both suitable for children, particularly when using swim vest/arm bands. We met a few other people by the pool, though not especially busy as only 6 apartments in the block, and it became a place to socialise in the morning before heading out.

Notwithstanding travelling with a 4 yr old, & as someone who walks back home, I wouldn't have wanted to walk the distance to the nearest beach/shops in Oistins under the Barbados sun & its still a bit of a walk to the nearest bus stop on the ZR (mini van style bus) no 11 route, though you can hail them to stop anywhere. They do run frequently & will take you past Oistins & into the capital Bridgetown. We hired a car before arriving, good for short hops & touring the island which is safe & easy to do. If not driving be prepared to get taxis as necessary.

There is a surfers bar, aka "our local", about 5 mins away. Just go right out the front to towards the house at the end & there is a trail across the grass (as if following the coast line). Be warned, the sun goes down early about 6.30pm or so, so it will be dark on your return & there are no lights. We used the moon as our guide which was big & bright.

In all, arranging our stay was easy and it was nice to be met at the airport by Jean who, along with her family, helps look after you during your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views & amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing