We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Adil

Adil top man here even though he was fully booked he went out of the way to find out an alternative... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
nomi1nomi1
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing experience

It was the first time we did some jet skiing and it was an amazing experience. We booked this trip... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2018
TOHE41
,
Lille, Belgium
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski exciting trip daymaniyat islands adel activity safety marina turtles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We booked a boat for 4 people for half day snorkeling at Daymaniyat islands. There are beautiful reefs with crystal water and white beaches. Paradise.
Booking process was very easy, we booked a speedboat for OMR 25/person. The trip started at 09.00 and finished at 13.00 which was more than enough. We were greeted at Almouj (Wave) marina by the captain at 09.00 and set off. Sailing takes half an hour each way. They provide snorkeling equipment and water. You have to take towels and snacks. Dont forget about sunscreen! Very important.
When we got there we were taken to the best area for snorkeling with plenty of colorful fish and few turtles. Then when we had enough we sailed to amazing tiny bay with white sands to relax. Amazing day. Thanks to the captain who was very friendly and professional.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I was slightly apprehensive about jetskiing especially as I'm not young and hadn't done it before, but my fears were totally unfounded. The machine was delightfully easy to master, and the feeling of freedom out on the water was fabulous. Adel, our instructor, was excellent. He gave us simple clear instructions about how to handle the jetski and kept a watchful eye from the boat while we ventured into deeper water, so that we felt completely safe at all times. He was relaxed, professional and friendly, and took pains to make sure that we enjoyed our experience. It was also excellent value for money. Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We spent the day wake boarding and jet skiing. Could not praise the Uniboats team highly enough!!Excellent professionalism, and instruction. Extremely relaxed and friendly crew. This is A MUST DO activity. Excellent value for money. It was simply amazing!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We attended the Uniboats activity day at the Wave on 20th of March. The event was extremely professionally organised and the Uniboats team excelled in their professionalism, friendliness and energy! It was fantastic to also meet Uniboats big network of cooperation partners - it is true that together you are strong! I would not hesitate one minute to give them an event to organize!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank JaanaMarjaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Perfect way of breaking the routine.Uni boat has the best water activities in town and well equipped team.They make ur experience memorable.Highly recommended and thumbs up

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Sabi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews