We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A genuine Omani experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Roomz Oman

A Birds View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Birds View
A different birds view The Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
A Birds View
A different birds view
The Garden
The Fish Pond
Up Close with the Fish Pond
Another Fish Pond
One of our customers with a turtle
Turtle pond
Green Room
Green Room
Pantry of the Green Room
Blue Room
Blue Room
Blue Room Pantry
Blue Room Bathroom
View the garden from one of the roomz
Lillies pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Muscat, Muscat Governorate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richard H
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A genuine Omani experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Garden Roomz accommodation is fairly basic but it is comfortable and immaculately clean. We stayed for three nights and were treated to large Omani breakfasts every morning which were delicious and full of variety. The real delight, however, is the company of Salma herself. She sat with us throughout our lengthy breakfasts answering our questions calmly and authoritatively. No doubt these were the same questions asked by all her previous foreign guests, but she made us feel as though we were the first ones and were therefore very special. If you want a Hilton or a Holiday Inn, they're just down the road. You're welcome to them. Garden Roomz is an experience that we would choose every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Salma
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeshaupt, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful and very friendly host family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen W
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Omani experience”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had five nights at Garden Roomz Oman at the start of our Omani adventure. Really enjoyed the experience, far better in my view than any hotel. Great to stay with a local family; Salma and her family were all approachable, open and welcoming; it was excellent to be able to discuss local and cultural matters over a delightful breakfast each day. Very comfortable apartments in a beautiful garden (exactly as represented on the site), relaxed and easy access without having to disturb anyone as we came and went. Easy cab ride from the airport using the instructions given upon booking, and walking distance to the Grand Mosque. Cabs are plentiful in Muscat for trips to other parts of the city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great breakfasts and quality time with our hostess and family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annfioren...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Different but lovely”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights and agree with all recent reviews.. Salma was lovely as were the rest of her family. You could feel the love. It's easy going there, made a change from a hotel. It's a bit difficult to find though! You need a car to stay here in my opinion. We loved Oman and the people. Scenery is stunning. Air on in rooms was great, wifi only in main house but never a problem to use it. Thank you Salma for the lovely wrap x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast in the garden
Liked least: Sadly the wifi connection! That's a reflection on me though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing