We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 142
USD 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195
USD 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 307
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 137
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 255
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 369
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 584
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lana Villa(Muscat)
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 488
USD 362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
97
219
94
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
219
94
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal khuwairfree wifiliving roomflat screenbreakfast buffetan upgradeconvenient locationbooked this hotelstandard roomcomfortable hoteleasy accessreception staffbusiness tripduty managertaxitulipsairport
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is modern and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean and showers are hot. Aircon works well. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We were surprised to see Christmas decorations up and they were serving a Christmas menu in the restaurant which was delicious but could of been a little hotter. Father Christmas was even wandering around. It has a nice pool to chill out at as well.
It is only a 15 minutes drive to the Souk and the beach and about 20/25 to the Sultans palace, so very central.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback, however, the hotel you mentioned in your comments is not Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel. Our hotel is located at Al Khuwair, Muscat.
Thank you.



Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We were welcomed warmly by the General Manager Mr Naji Abi Farah, who upgraded us spontaneously to a junior suite, offered discount vouchers for the restaurant and instructed his staff to help us organise the next day's excursion. it was truly a royal welcome. The room was spotless, with all the required amenities. Great breakfast buffet and good location with quite a lot of local restaurants around.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very quiet neighbourhood
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vandenhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Tulip Inn Muscat is delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It is our duty to make sure that our valued guest are welcome and feel comfortable starting from entering the hotel, service and until they checked out. It is a pleasure to serve you and to fulfill the needs of our guest. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed two nights here, either side of a tour of Oman. Very comfortable beds, spacious bedrooms, excellent cafe for breakfast and dinner. Helpful staff. Didn't use the swimming pool but it looked inviting. Other people have complained about the breakfasts, fine for me and the most delicious falafals I have ever eaten. It is near a busy main road but we didn't find it too noisy. The AC was strong and I immediately switched it off until I warmed up! Convenient for the bus station

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Eileen193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback, however, the hotel you mentioned in your comments is not Tulip Inn Muscat. Our hotel is located at Al Khuwair, Muscat.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is okay but maybe needs some maintenance (AC is loud, sanitary in the toilet is a bit old).. breakfast is kind of okay. The rooms are big and hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Internet is also good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank yasminnabulsi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the concern department and commendations to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Despite its nearby a broad, however, its the first time I had to visit saltanat Oman on my way to Zanzibar island, the location of the hotel was in an area close to everything a tourists need, the real warm welcome from reception staff and smiling, spacious, quiet and comfortable room and breakfast buffet worth waking up, free parking behind the hotel. But its price is a bit high, and the Wi-Fi was bad, there is not enough bath towels and complete accessories, there is no glass or plastic barrier that keeps the water from coming out of the bathtub, there were smokers next to the entrance inappropriately, don't dram that you'll got a happy view !

Room Tip: highest rooms are more privacy..
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat, however, you may request from our Reception to change you to the other room. Rest assured that we will inform the concern department to do a necessary action and your commendations to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews