We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
98
221
94
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
221
94
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al khuwair free wifi breakfast buffet an upgrade standard room booked this hotel easy access reception staff duty manager suite taxi tulips airport laundry indian
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is okay but maybe needs some maintenance (AC is loud, sanitary in the toilet is a bit old).. breakfast is kind of okay. The rooms are big and hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Internet is also good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank yasminnabulsi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the concern department and commendations to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Despite its nearby a broad, however, its the first time I had to visit saltanat Oman on my way to Zanzibar island, the location of the hotel was in an area close to everything a tourists need, the real warm welcome from reception staff and smiling, spacious, quiet and comfortable room and breakfast buffet worth waking up, free parking behind the hotel. But its price is a bit high, and the Wi-Fi was bad, there is not enough bath towels and complete accessories, there is no glass or plastic barrier that keeps the water from coming out of the bathtub, there were smokers next to the entrance inappropriately, don't dram that you'll got a happy view !

Room Tip: highest rooms are more privacy..
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat, however, you may request from our Reception to change you to the other room. Rest assured that we will inform the concern department to do a necessary action and your commendations to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a 3* hotel so dont keep very high expectations. very good option for budget traveller.
The location of the hotel is perfect, its right in the middle of main city center and provide easy access from all major attractions.
Had only breakfast here and the menu choices are limited for the buffet but still manageable. I booked one deluxe single and double room each but got upgraded to the deluxe suite rooms. its clean and have free wifi. Moderate coverage and speed for a 3* hotel.

Overall i would recomened this place if you want to stay in middle of city and want easy access to many attractions ( within 10-30 kms)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in Tulip Inn Muscat and we look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

So having looked up Tulip Inn, without fully realizing that there are 2 Tulip Inns in Muscat; I booked the one at Al Khuwair assuming it was in Ruwi. This was not known till we reached the Hotel as one is Tulip Inn and other one is Tulip Inn Downtown (point to note here is that, there is no Signage to the hotel on ground and neither any mention of it on the website).

Even after profusely explaining the confusion, the Front Desk Manager refused to budge and hence we had to forcibly go back 15kms to Al Khuwair from Ruwi after having traveled a long way back from Sohar. On reaching the hotel, re-explaining the issue and showing him a review on Trip Advisor, the Front Desk said okay we;ll adjust you at Ruwi. Which was a waste of time, energy and confidence in the brand.

Coming to the room, it was well kept when we checked-in. Though, the next morning we realized there was severe leakage in the washroom the water was overflowing from the bath-tub. The room and washroom weren't checked / cleaned for almost 4 hours in spite of leaving a tag.

We asked for a converter cable and it wasn't produced until 4 hours and was done so only when the cooperative Duty Manager (mr. Wahid) was summoned. He not only heard all concerns but also proceeded to provide us a better room and apologized for the behaviour / non-responsive nature of his staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank ParthMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay and rest assured that your concern will be forwarded to the concerned department in order to avoid this kind of situation for our next guest to stay. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

staff is very nice start from reception....restaurent was nice,, a staff was very nice name Din Din...she was very caring and having a pleasant personality...she was very kind to my kids...Hotel manager was also very nice...
vikas

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drviksinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

We are delighted to hear a positive reply, but unfortunately, the staff you mentioned in your comments is not working at Tulip Inn Muscat. We look forward to welcome you at Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews