We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
100
224
96
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
224
96
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al khuwair free wifi short stay convenient location breakfast buffet an upgrade standard room booked this hotel hotel is located easy access pleasant stay reception staff duty manager supermarket suite taxi tulips
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

So having looked up Tulip Inn, without fully realizing that there are 2 Tulip Inns in Muscat; I booked the one at Al Khuwair assuming it was in Ruwi. This was not known till we reached the Hotel as one is Tulip Inn and other one is Tulip Inn Downtown (point to note here is that, there is no Signage to the hotel on ground and neither any mention of it on the website).

Even after profusely explaining the confusion, the Front Desk Manager refused to budge and hence we had to forcibly go back 15kms to Al Khuwair from Ruwi after having traveled a long way back from Sohar. On reaching the hotel, re-explaining the issue and showing him a review on Trip Advisor, the Front Desk said okay we;ll adjust you at Ruwi. Which was a waste of time, energy and confidence in the brand.

Coming to the room, it was well kept when we checked-in. Though, the next morning we realized there was severe leakage in the washroom the water was overflowing from the bath-tub. The room and washroom weren't checked / cleaned for almost 4 hours in spite of leaving a tag.

We asked for a converter cable and it wasn't produced until 4 hours and was done so only when the cooperative Duty Manager (mr. Wahid) was summoned. He not only heard all concerns but also proceeded to provide us a better room and apologized for the behaviour / non-responsive nature of his staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank ParthMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay and rest assured that your concern will be forwarded to the concerned department in order to avoid this kind of situation for our next guest to stay. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

staff is very nice start from reception....restaurent was nice,, a staff was very nice name Din Din...she was very caring and having a pleasant personality...she was very kind to my kids...Hotel manager was also very nice...
vikas

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drviksinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

We are delighted to hear a positive reply, but unfortunately, the staff you mentioned in your comments is not working at Tulip Inn Muscat. We look forward to welcome you at Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed only 1 night with my family (wife and 2 kids aged 4 and) during a stopover in Muscat with Oman air on the way back from Zanzibar due to a lost connection. Despite being 4 people we had a room with 2 beds and only after complaining we had an upgrade to a bigger room but with 3 beds. Air condition is very noisy and switched off when you arrive, so in summer you'll find a room with 35° inside. Poor quality soap and shampoo made in China that caused a skin irritation to my wife. I payed 1$ for wi-fi connection. Not reccomended for me.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonmidnight72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and we profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stopover. Our guest rooms were automatically switch off the lights and A/C when you remove the card in the room. It is for the safety of our valued guest as well as the hotel. Rest assured that your concern will be forwarded the Management in order to do a necessary action. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed here on 2 occasions and its a really good option when in Muscat. Nicely situated on the outskirts of town whereby avoiding the hustle and bustle of central town. Hotel has decent amenities, good pool and good breakfast. Rooms are small but clean and decent and has all the creature comforts and offers good views too. Staff are helpful and friendly especially at the Pool. A safe bet with this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately, the hotel you stayed from your previous trip is Tulip Inn Downtown Ruwi, however, we appreciate your comment and we apologize if you were confused with the names of the hotel.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I enjoyed the great hospitality and service in Tulip Inn hotel. Very recommended hotel for those who need a clean and comfortable beds and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and the bathroom as well.

Dinner buffet in the hotel is amazing but breakfast needs some improvement as not much choices available. Being an Arab hotel and not providing Hummus and baba ganoush for breakfast is something that the manager in charge should look at it.

The prices for laundry are very expensive similar to 5 star hotels and unfortunately the express service takes more than 24 hours to be delivered. I had no choice just to look for outside laundry and managed to pay 4-5 times cheaper than hotel within the same day service.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tormm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for the inconvenience cause and rest assured that your concern will be forwarded to the Management which leads us to improve our services. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews