We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
98
223
95
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
223
95
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al khuwair free wifi short stay convenient location breakfast buffet an upgrade standard room booked this hotel hotel is located easy access pleasant stay reception staff duty manager supermarket suite taxi tulips
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

staff is very nice start from reception....restaurent was nice,, a staff was very nice name Din Din...she was very caring and having a pleasant personality...she was very kind to my kids...Hotel manager was also very nice...
vikas

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drviksinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel!

We are delighted to hear a positive reply, but unfortunately, the staff you mentioned in your comments is not working at Tulip Inn Muscat. We look forward to welcome you at Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed only 1 night with my family (wife and 2 kids aged 4 and) during a stopover in Muscat with Oman air on the way back from Zanzibar due to a lost connection. Despite being 4 people we had a room with 2 beds and only after complaining we had an upgrade to a bigger room but with 3 beds. Air condition is very noisy and switched off when you arrive, so in summer you'll find a room with 35° inside. Poor quality soap and shampoo made in China that caused a skin irritation to my wife. I payed 1$ for wi-fi connection. Not reccomended for me.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonmidnight72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and we profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stopover. Our guest rooms were automatically switch off the lights and A/C when you remove the card in the room. It is for the safety of our valued guest as well as the hotel. Rest assured that your concern will be forwarded the Management in order to do a necessary action. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed here on 2 occasions and its a really good option when in Muscat. Nicely situated on the outskirts of town whereby avoiding the hustle and bustle of central town. Hotel has decent amenities, good pool and good breakfast. Rooms are small but clean and decent and has all the creature comforts and offers good views too. Staff are helpful and friendly especially at the Pool. A safe bet with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately, the hotel you stayed from your previous trip is Tulip Inn Downtown Ruwi, however, we appreciate your comment and we apologize if you were confused with the names of the hotel.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I enjoyed the great hospitality and service in Tulip Inn hotel. Very recommended hotel for those who need a clean and comfortable beds and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and the bathroom as well.

Dinner buffet in the hotel is amazing but breakfast needs some improvement as not much choices available. Being an Arab hotel and not providing Hummus and baba ganoush for breakfast is something that the manager in charge should look at it.

The prices for laundry are very expensive similar to 5 star hotels and unfortunately the express service takes more than 24 hours to be delivered. I had no choice just to look for outside laundry and managed to pay 4-5 times cheaper than hotel within the same day service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tormm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for the inconvenience cause and rest assured that your concern will be forwarded to the Management which leads us to improve our services. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel experiences I had considering I've been in hardly 3 to 4 hotels before. But the breakfast and the restaurants ambience , WiFi, room service, staff etiquette, ambience of complete hotel was too good. They have sona bath and steam bath. Complete value for money. Will see you again this year Tulip Inn.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed staying at our hotel and experience the best service we provide to our valued Guest. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews