We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Muscat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samara Hotel(Muscat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Muscat(Muscat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Platinum(Muscat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Muscat(Muscat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
97
219
94
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
219
94
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suiteal khuwairfree wifiliving roomflat screenbreakfast buffetan upgradeconvenient locationbooked this hotelstandard roomcomfortable hoteleasy accessreception staffbusiness tripduty managertaxitulips
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are big. House keeping is Ok. Towels are old need to be renewed. Location is not very good. They provide Free parking place for the guests. Breakfast is not very good, might be improved. Staff is kind and helpful.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank zekai y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Zekai,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate your concern and rest assured that it will be forwarded to the Management to do a necessary corrective action.

We look forward to welcome you back again and enjoy good service and standard.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I can't believe this is just a 3 star hotel. The rooms are wonderful and the staff is very very helpful and kind. We were there for 3 nights and I wouldn't have chosen another place. The location is perfect. Everything is around you and it is not far from a lot of main attractions. Breakfast is wonderful there! Free parking is very convenient and the room was very very spacious and clean. I would stay there again and wouldn't choose any other place especially for the price range! Very affordable and very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hafez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Hafez,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure having you guest at Tulip Inn Muscat. Rest assured that your comment will be inform to the staff to motivate them to continue and maintain the good service and standard.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I reached the hotel well past midnight. But after the quick check-in when I entered my room I was pleasantly surprised. I have got upgraded in a junior suite probably.
The suites don’t have kitchen though, but the living room and the bedroom was pretty spacious. The hotel is located in Al Khuwair behind KM Trading. The google map somehow shows the driving direction to the back of the hotel and after parking my car at the back, I was a bit perplexed to find the entry gate. So be careful with the google map driving direction.
Otherwise a worthy property, properly maintained. The breakfast spread served is also worthy. There are ample of eating out options around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmsrc_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Tmsrc,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the room you occupied and it motivate us to continue to deliver a good service and standard to our valued guest.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights here.

The good: spacious rooms, quiet overall, clean enough, and breakfast had enough options.

The mediocre: service needs improvement, facilities need finishing touches and the hotel's wifi needs new provider. On this last point, the (continuous) hoops I had to jump through to get both my phone and my PC connected were a bit ridiculous. I'm IT-savvy, so I know the problem wasn't user error. If you need Internet for work while in Oman, you may want to consider another hotel.

I prefer Oman to the UAE, but this hotel lags behind the service and overall quality provided by UAE hotels in the same price category.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank JDeCoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Mr. De Coste,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate your concern and rest assured that it will be forwarded to the Management to do an action on your said concern.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you.


Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stay at Tulip Inn Muscat was very comfortable. Room was spacious and facilities were good . Buffet arrangements were very clean and quality of food was great . Very relaxing environment . Not far from Muscat airport .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Mr. Anup,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure having you guest of Tulip Inn Muscat and your comment will motivates our staff to continue servicing our valued guest.

We look forward to welcome you back again and enjoy good service and standard.

Thank you.



Best Regards,

Naji Abi Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews