We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 223
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
USD 76
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel(Muscat)
USD 644
USD 299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
USD 104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 206
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 238
USD 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 584
USD 379
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
83
185
55
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
185
55
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelbudget hotelmr bernardminute walkbus stationwalking distanceclean roomsexpensive countryindian foodfish marketindian staffthe hotel staffhotel restaurantvisit muscatconvenient locationcouple of nightsnice room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a decent hotel in a good location for tourists visiting Muscat for 2-4 days. You have easy access to the corniche (old town) section of the city: a 15-20 minute walk. The Sultan Army Forces Museum is close by. The room (3-person) was quite big, with convenient furnishings, a fridge, TV, bed lamps, and toiletries. The decor was not appealing (pictures of Paris and strange colours on the walls). The window view was onto the wall of another building. The cleaning service was good. The breakfast buffet was tasty, with fresh juices and a selection of South Indian and continental dishes. The side trips offered by the hotel were well priced (120 Rials for 6-10 hours by 4x4 car) and the guides were very nice people who were willing to show you interesting spots. My complaint about the hotel is related to management and safety and noise control. We experienced a sleepless night as a drunken guest at the hotel turned the fire alarm on four times between 2 and 7 a.m. by smoking cigarettes in his room. The hotel management should have acted more stringently in dealing with this guest who was disruptive for all the other guests. The hotel staff would make a lot of noise early in the morning with the way they shut doors and walked around. The WiFi was also frustrating and required a frequent change of passwords and would disconnect. The shuttle service to the airport is overpriced, as you can arrange a cab on the street for much less. I would recommend this hotel for everyone but have reservations about the management.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank latawiec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

As I was on a budget holiday, I had selected this hotel because of its low rates. I was, therefore, not expecting much.
However, I was pleasantly surprised to experience 1. A neat & clean room, 2. Clean white linen, 3. Clean attached bathroom, 4. A very substantial breakfast with a wide variety. 5. Very helpful staff, both at the front desk & others. 6. Excellent location - half an hour walking distance from the Mutrah Souk (near Stop No. 1 of BigBus HO-HO), 7. Good Wifi connection in the room plus TV in the room.
Overall an excellent experience & really good value for money.

Room Tip: I suggest that one should take the room option which includes breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I recently stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights with my Dad & chose this hotel due to the positive reviews it had received. Needless to say, we weren't disappointed! It is a great hotel & in a good location, about a 20 minute walk to the Mutrah souq.
The rooms were clean, tidy & well maintained with the usual amenities available. The breakfast was very nice with a reasonable range of hot & cold choices, certainly enough to satisfy you. We also ate lunch here on the day we arrived which also was of a high standard.
The staff here are friendly & very helpful,. especially Bernard. As we had an early flight on the day we were leaving, Bernard organised breakfast to be available to us despite it being outside the normal hours. I had arranged with a taxi driver to take us to the airport but he failed to show so Bernard very kindly arranged hotel transport for us. The driver was also very friendly & helpful. One of the male reception staff recommended a local restaurant serving traditional Omani food, he even forewarned us that it could be booked out as it was very popular, although we were very lucky to get an early table.
Would highly recommend this hotel & would stay here again if I visit Muscat again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsygirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed a week here, although I think normally it is more a transit stop of a few nights. We had arranged a pick up from the airport through the hotel. Abdul from the hotel was waiting to collect us as we exited customs.Pointing out areas of interest on our journey to the hotel. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Mutrah. Check in was quick and efficient.
We were given a room on the fourth floor to the back which had a nice view over the roof tops to the hills that surround the area of Mutrah. Huge room, good bathroom with a good strong shower. The hotel has a bar which opens at six pm if you wish an alcoholic drink you have to buy food. We were on a B&B basis; breakfast was good with enough choice for most people I would say. You can order fresh omelettes over and above what is available. We also had dinner in the hotel a couple of times and we stuck to the Indian food selection which I have to say was excellent and great value for money. Not forgetting Deepa who looked after us very well.
The location is excellent, a twenty minute walk to the Old Souk and if you cut through you are on the Corniche. There are local restaurants and fast food places just across the road and nearby the hotel. Also a Spar supermarket. Taxis are abundant, just make sure you agree a price and don't be afraid to haggle a bit.
The staff overall were very friendly and helpful (with the very odd exception) A special mention must go to Bernard who encapsulates professionalism, helpfulness and approach ability. If you have any questions about anything or want something sorted, car hire, day trips, places to visit etc. Bernard is the 'Go to Man' he will even advise on how much to pay for a shave! On that note I never shaved myself while I was there as you can go across the road and get a shave for a Rial. There are lots of barbers around the hotel.
The area of Mutrah is safe and clean and I must say the Omani people are very friendly. Move out to the modern areas of Muscat and you can be in any large middle eastern city with its Malls etc, but the Old area has that traditional feel which we really enjoyed.When we were leaving we had organised another transfer (Bernard again) and the driver was there bang on time. Overall we had a very nice stay at this hotel. Unfortunately there is no outside space to sit, so if you like a pool and umbrella covered sitting areas this is not the hotel for you. The whole place could do with a little spruce up but saying that I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up to the back
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbrenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Good value hotel situated about 20-25 minute walk from the Corniche and souk. Basic but clean bedrooms. Sadiq on reception was very friendly and helpful but unfortunately the rest of reception staff were not. A bonus for Muscat is the onsite pub which was great for a cold beer after a days site seeing- remember though you must eat something(even a boiled egg or plate of chips) before you can have an alcoholic drink. The bbq chicken restaurant opposite the hotel was excellent both in food and value and was very popular with locals

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews